Difference between revisions of "Vindicator"

From LOS Warmachine University
Jump to: navigation, search
(Thoughts on {{PAGENAME}})
m
Line 19: Line 19:
 
| fa    = U
 
| fa    = U
 
}}
 
}}
 +
 +
=== Abilities ===
 +
* {{Warjack}}
 +
* {{Construct}}
 +
* {{Alchemically Treated}}
  
 
=== Weapons  ===
 
=== Weapons  ===
Line 30: Line 35:
 
* '''Maul''' - 2" reach, P+S 17 melee weapon.
 
* '''Maul''' - 2" reach, P+S 17 melee weapon.
  
=== Abilities ===
+
===Theme Forces ===
* {{Warjack}}
+
{{CG NCW}}
* {{Construct}}
+
 
* {{Alchemically Treated}}
 
  
 
=Thoughts on {{PAGENAME}} =
 
=Thoughts on {{PAGENAME}} =
Line 55: Line 59:
 
=Other=
 
=Other=
 
===Trivia===
 
===Trivia===
Released 2018.03
+
Released 2018.06
 
 
===Theme Forces ===
 
{{CG NCW}}
 
  
 
===Other Crucible Guard models===
 
===Other Crucible Guard models===

Revision as of 19:43, 24 February 2019

CG Logo.png Vindicator

Crucible Guard Heavy Warjack

Crucible Arms has taken over the production of the Ordic Toro chassis, an aggressive workhorse heavy warjack armed with sword and shield that has fought with the Ordic Army for decades. The multipurpose Vindicator can fight with its heavy maul or fire its compression cannon at range to unleash tactically useful entropic and psychoactive substances.

Basic Info

Vindicator
Missing Info
Crucible-Heavy Warjack-Vindicator 3493.jpg
COST {{{cacost}}}
UNIT SIZE {{{casize}}}
FA {{{cafa}}}
Warcaster 0
BASE Large
SPD 5
STR 11
MAT 6
RAT 5
M.A. N/A
DEF 11
ARM 18
CMD N/A
ESSENCE {{{essence}}}
FOCUS N/A
FURY N/A
THRS N/A
HP 30
F. Field N/A
WJP {{{wjp}}}
WBP {{{wbp}}}
IHP {{{ihp}}}
FA U
UNIT SIZE N/A
COST 15
N/A
N/A
N/A
Warcaster 1
COST N/A
N/A
Understanding
the Statblock

Abilities

Weapons

  • Maul - 2" reach, P+S 17 melee weapon.

Theme Forces

Template:CG NCW


Thoughts on Vindicator

Vindicator in a nutshell

The Vindicator is an effective answer-providing heavy which has a solution to most big threats. It has a decent P+S melee attack but it is obviously focused on its gun. Its cannon uses different Attack Types to cover a lot of different situations. It has a good threat range both on the move and when aiming. Decrepitation effectively makes the Vindicator a Weapon Master against 'jacks, pretty much every Convergence model, most Cryx models, the stone side of Circle, and undead warbeasts such as those found in Minions. Psychoactive gas lets it really mess up the day of warbeasts, keeping the enemy always risking high Frenzy checks or forcing them to cut themselves needlessly. Psychomorphic Destabilizer is the bane of anything that relies on being Incorporeal to survive or protections such as the Choir of Menoth's Hymn of Passage.

Combos & Synergies

Drawbacks and Downsides

  • It is quite flimsy for a heavy warjack and doesn't hit really hard by itself, but being primarily a ranged 'jack this shouldn't be too much of a hassle.
  • It has one attack type each against constructs, warbeasts or incorporeal models respecively. If your target is not on that list (as most models in the game are) the gun is less than stellar.

Tricks and Tips

  • Vindicator plus Vindicator makes Wraith Engines go away. (magical shot then decrepitation shot)

Other

Trivia

Released 2018.06

Other Crucible Guard models

CG Logo.png       Crucible Guard Index       (Edit)            
Battlegroup & Similar
Warcasters

Benett - Gearhart - Locke - Lukas - Mackay - Syvestro

Warcaster attachments Aurum Legate Alyce Marc (Crucible) - Sylys Wyshnalyrr (Mercenary) - Madelyn Corbeau (Mercenary)
Other Warjack Controllers Prospero (BGC)
Light Liberator - Retaliator - Vanguard
Heavy Suppresor - Toro - Vindicator
Colossal Vulcan
Units, Solos, Battle Engines, & Structures
Units

Combat Alchemists - CG Assault Troopers - CG Infantry - CG Rocketmen - CG Storm Troopers - Dragon's Breath Rocket - Failed Experiments
Ranking Officer : Doctor Alejandro Mosby

Solos

Ascendant Mentalist - CG Mechanik - Gorman1 - Gorman2 - Hutchuk, Ogrun Bounty Hunter - Prospero - Rocketman Ace - Trancer

Battle Engines Railless Interceptor
Theme Forces
Magnum Opus - Prima Materia
Mercenaries
Refer to Who Works for Whom and/or Category: Crucible Guard Mercenary
This index was last updated: 2021.05

Rules Clarifications

RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Attack Type and/or Arcane Savant     (Edit)

  • If you forget to declare your Attack Type before rolling the attack, and you and your opponent can't agree on a fair fix, then the Judge's Policy is that the first listed Attack Type is the one that will be used.
  • If your target can only be targeted by certain kinds of attack (ie a Menoth warjack with Passage), you can first choose the correct Attack Type (ie Magical Damage vs Passage) and then that allows you to target it. The Attack Type selection and target declaration both occur at Step 1 (Refer Appendix A). (Infernal Ruling)

Rules Clarification : Decrepitation - None yet. (Edit)
Rules Clarification : Psychoactive Gas - None yet. (Edit)

RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification:  : Magical Damage      (Edit)
(Click Expand to read)

* The "Damage Type: Magical" is not inherited by "secondary" damage from a weapon. That is, stuff like arcs (Electro Leap) or hazards (Scather). (Infernal Ruling)
  • All spells have "Damage Type: Magical" (refer errata).
    • This is inherited by "immediate" secondary damage (such as Eruption of Spines). (Infernal Ruling)
    • and might be inherited by "lingering" secondary damage (see below).
  • If a spell leaves a template in play that does damage to models that walk around in it, then:
    • if it is not described as a hazard it will do magical damage to models that walk around in it. (Example: Razor Wall)
    • if it is a hazard then it will not do magical damage to models that walk around in it. Instead, it does whatever damage type is specified by the spell description. (Example: Breath of Corruption).
    • (Infernal Ruling)
  • If a weapon/spell includes Magic Damage and another kind of elemental damage it will still damage Incorporeal models. Incorporeal models are not affected by the rule "if an attack does multiple types of damage and a model is immune to at least one it is immune to the entire attack."
    The phrase "immune to non-magical damage" should be interpreted as "immune to damage that doesn't include Damage Type: Magical" (not interpreted as "has immunity to Corrosion and Electricity and Cold and etc.")

Rules Clarification : Steam Pressure - None yet. (Edit)


RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Warjack      (Edit)

  • The Cortex/Induction core rule means a warjack cannot have more than 3 focus at any time (maybe 4 if they're really special).
    • Many abilities give out focus and don't state an upper limit (such as Convection and Empower). Despite not stating an upper limit, they are always "hard-limited" by the core rule.
    • A warjack can have more than 3 focus during a turn, though. For instance, a knocked down warjack can Power Up and be Allocated 2 focus, then spend 1 to shake knockdown, then another model could Empower it back up to 3.
  • Warjacks cannot spend focus outside of their activation. For instance, they can't boost free strikes or trigger Powerful Attack on Broadsides. (Infernal Ruling)

Inert warjacks

  • Abilities that say they cannot be used if the model is stationary (such as Shield Guard) cannot be used while a warjack is inert, either. Refer "Warcaster Destruction", page 59 of the core rulebook.

Rules Clarification : Construct - None yet. (Edit)
Rules Clarification : Alchemically Treated - None yet. (Edit)