Aurum Legate Alyce Marc

From LOS Warmachine University
Jump to: navigation, search
We have 1219 articles and 90% are complete!   Please help us finish these articles (and/or the rest) (Edit)  
Locke (1 year review) Suppresor (one year review) Exemplar Bastion Seneschal (one year review) Exemplar Errants (One one year review)


CG Logo.png Aurum Legate Alyce Marc

Crucible Guard Llaelese Character Solo - (Warcaster Attachment)

Alyce Marc personifies the volatile and sometimes unpredictable nature of alchemy in a way few others ever have. In a moment of pure desperation, she consumed an unstable experimental serum, which gave her the ability to transform into a powerful monster. Alyce’s body can become that of a hulking, muscular beast with a thick hide able to slow bullets and turn blades. This new form allows Alyce to tear through enemy attackers before succumbing to exhaustion and returning to her original body’s shape. She is still learning how best to govern this unusual ability but stands ready to unleash her inner strength against the Order’s enemies in the days ahead.

Basic Info

Little Alyce

Aurum Legate Alyce Marc
Missing Info
Alyce Marc.jpg
COST {{{cacost}}}
UNIT SIZE {{{casize}}}
FA {{{cafa}}}
Stats: Human / Big Gal
BASE Small / Medium
SPD 6 / 7
STR 5 / 8
MAT 5 / 8
RAT 4 / 2
M.A. N/A
DEF 13 / 13
ARM 11 / 17
CMD 7 / 1
ESSENCE {{{essence}}}
FOCUS N/A
FURY N/A
THRS N/A
HP 5 / 8
F. Field N/A
WJP {{{wjp}}}
WBP {{{wbp}}}
IHP {{{ihp}}}
UNIT SIZE N/A
COST 5
N/A
N/A
FA C
N/A
Warcaster 1
BASE N/A
SPD N/A
STR N/A
MAT N/A
RAT N/A
DEF N/A
ARM N/A
CMD N/A
FOCUS N/A
FURY N/A
THRS N/A
HP N/A
WJP N/A
WBP N/A
UNIT SIZE N/A
COST N/A
FA N/A
N/A
Understanding
the Statblock

Abilities

  • Attached - Before the start of the game, attach this model/unit to a friendly Faction warcaster/warlock for the rest of the game. Each warcaster/warlock can only have one model/unit attached to it.
  • Breather - This model does not suffer gas effects.
  • Magic Ability [ - ] - This model can use its Combat Action to cast a single spell.
  • Transmogrification Elixir - Alyce can use this once per game during your Control Phase. Immediately mark all of little Alyce's damage boxes and replace her with Big Alyce.
  • Traumatic Transformation - A long, wordy rule that boils down to: When Little Alyce "dies", she is instead replaced by Big Alyce. Click here for the full rules text.

Weapons

  • Acid Bomber - 6" range, 3" AOE, POW 12 gun
    • Damage Type: Corrosion - This weapon does corrosion damage.
    • Continuous Corrosion - A model hit by this attack suffers continuous corrosion, which has a chance of doing a single point of damage each turn.
  • Knife - 0.5" reach, P+S 7 melee weapon

Spells

COST RNG AOE POW DUR OFF


Empower

(★ Action) CMD - - - -
Target friendly Faction warjack in command range is no longer Disrupted (if it was) and gains 1 focus point.
Guidance

(★ Action) CMD - - Turn -
Target friendly model gains Eyeless Sight and its weapons gain Damage Type: Magical for one turn.
Harmonious Exaltation

(★ Action) CMD - - (★) -
Target this model's warcaster/warlock. If it is in range, once this turn when the warcaster/warlock casts a spell, reduce the COST of the spell by 1.

Big Alyce

Abilities

  • Tough - When this model is disabled, roll a d6. On a 5 or 6, remove 1 damage point from this model; it is no longer disabled and becomes knocked down. While knocked down this model loses Tough.
  • Breather - This model does not suffer gas effects.
  • Countercharge - When an enemy model advances and ends its movement within 6" of this model and in its LOS, this model can immediately charge it. This model can use Countercharge only once per round and not while engaged.
  • Hyper-Regeneration - This model heals d3 damage at the start of its activation.
  • Jump - After it makes a full advance during its Normal Movement but before it performs its Combat Action, you can place this model anywhere completely within 5" of its current location. Any effects that pervent charging also prevent this model from using Jump.

Weapons

  • Claw (x2) - 1" reach, P+S 14 melee weapons

Theme Forces

Thoughts on Aurum Legate Alyce Marc

Aurum Legate Alyce Marc in a nutshell

The wife of Lukas di Morray, Alyce went through a series of experiments that forever unlocked a monstrous transformation within her. As an arcanist, Alyce is a warcasters best friend. Bringing a menu of dedicated support actions to her army, Alyce should always feel relevant on the tabletop. When the time for support is over, or if some stray bullet happens to catch her, Alyce transforms into a monster of great strength and combat prowess.

Combos & Synergies

  • Every Crucible warcaster can make use of her abilities, so she will probably be in nearly every CG list.
  • Especially Lukas as Alyce let's him shed more juice tokens after his feat.

Drawbacks & Downsides

  • Little Alyce has pretty bad defensive stats, so you need to look after her.
  • Alyce being a very good warcaster attachment prevents you from taking other like Madelyn or Sylys.
  • Once you go Big Alyce there's no return.
  • She can't transform if there's not enough space.
  • Little Alyce is probably only worth three points on her own. Big Alyce is worth 3-4. But you can't use both together although the combination is worth it.

Tricks & Tips

  • Wait until the enemy gets too close before transforming.
  • +2 to hit if you leap into the enemy back arc.

Other

Trivia

Released in 2018.06

Other Crucible Guard models

CG Logo.png       Crucible Guard Index       (Edit)            
Battlegroup & Similar
Warcasters Aurum Legate Lukas di Morray - Aurum Adeptus Syvestro - Marshal General Baldwin Gearhart & Mr. Clogg - Aurum Lucanum Athanor Locke - Captain Eira Mackay
Warcaster attachments Aurum Legate Alyce Marc (Crucible) - Sylys Wyshnalyrr (Mercenary) - Madelyn Corbeau (Mercenary)
Other Warjack Controllers Prospero (BGC)
Light Liberator - Retaliator - Vanguard
Heavy Suppresor - Toro - Vindicator
Colossal Vulcan
Units, Solos, Battle Engines, & Structures
Units Infantry - Assault Troopers - Combat Alchemists - Dragon's Breath Rocket - Rocketmen - Shock Troopers -
Ranking Officer : Doctor Alejandro Mosby
Solos Rocketman Ace - Mechanik - Trancer
Prospero - Gorman - Hutchuck
Battle Engines Railless Interceptor
Theme Forces
Magnum Opus - Prima Materia
Mercenaries
Refer to Who Works for Whom and/or Category: Crucible Guard Mercenary
This index was last updated: 2018.11

Rules Clarifications

RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Corrosion      (Edit)

  • A weapon can inflict continuous corrosion without itself being a corrosion damage weapon (for example, the Acidic Touch animus). In this case, the attack can hurt models with Immunity: Corrosion it just won't apply the continuous effect.


RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Attached      (Edit)

  • Attached models are not (normally) part of the warcaster's/warlock's battlegroup. (Infernal Ruling)
(You need the Companion rule to become part of the battlegroup).
  • Thus, attachments are not affected by battlegroup-only effects such as Energizer (unless they're a Companion).

Rules Clarification : Breather - None yet. (Edit)

RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Magic Ability      (Edit)

  • Almost every magic ability cannot be used on the same turn you charge. Because a charge must (almost always) be followed by a melee attack.
  • Using a Magic Ability counts as a spell, for effects such as Spell Ward, Witch Hunter, etc.
  • Unlike with warcasters/warlocks, using a Magic Ability is not an "any time" ability. This means:
    • You must complete your movement before you use a MA.
    • You cannot make ranged or melee attacks on the same turn you use a MA.
    • You cannot use a MA on the same turn you charge.
    • (Unless, of course, the rules for the specific MA you're using say you can.)
  • A model in a unit cannot use its Combat Action to cast a spell until all members of the unit have completed their movement. (Infernal Ruling)
RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Empower      (Edit)

  • A warjack can benefit from Empower multiple times.
  • A warjack cannot go over its normal focus limit (which is 3 for most jacks) as a result of Empower. Refer to the Cortex rules.
RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Guidance      (Edit)

RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Eyeless Sight      (Edit)

  • A model that ignores Stealth must ignore both aspects: both (1) the auto-missing, and (2) the 'not counting as an intervening model' parts.
    • This can have some strange interactions with casters & channelers, if one has Eyeless Sight and one does not. There are examples on the Category:Channeler page.
RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification:  : Magical Damage      (Edit)
(Click Expand to read)

* The "Damage Type: Magical" is not inherited by "secondary" damage from a weapon. That is, stuff like arcs (Electro Leap) or hazards (Scather). (Infernal Ruling)
  • All spells have "Damage Type: Magical" (refer errata).
    • This is inherited by "immediate" secondary damage (such as Eruption of Spines). (Infernal Ruling)
    • and might be inherited by "lingering" secondary damage (see below).
  • If a spell leaves a template in play that does damage to models that walk around in it, then:
    • if it is not described as a hazard it will do magical damage to models that walk around in it. (Example: Razor Wall)
    • if it is a hazard then it will not do magical damage to models that walk around in it. Instead, it does whatever damage type is specified by the spell description. (Example: Breath of Corruption).
    • (Infernal Ruling)
  • If a weapon/spell includes Magic Damage and another kind of elemental damage it will still damage Incorporeal models. Incorporeal models are not affected by the rule "if an attack does multiple types of damage and a model is immune to at least one it is immune to the entire attack."
    The phrase "immune to non-magical damage" should be interpreted as "immune to damage that doesn't include Damage Type: Magical" (not interpreted as "has immunity to Corrosion and Electricity and Cold and etc.")
RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Harmonious Exaltation      (Edit)

  • If the warcaster/warlock is affected by multiple COST-altering abilities (such as Lamentation which doubles cost) then follow the math rules: double/halve before adding/subtracting. (Infernal Ruling)
    • For example, a warcaster with Harmonious Exaltation and Lamentation casting a COST 3 spell would pay [3x2] - 1 = 5 focus.
  • Harmonious Exaltation can, in fact, lower the COST to zero. (Infernal Ruling)

Rules Clarification : Transmogrification Elixir - None yet. (Edit)
Rules Clarification : Traumatic Transformation - None yet. (Edit)

Rules Clarification : Tough - None yet. (Edit)
Rules Clarification : Breather - None yet. (Edit)

RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification:  : Countercharge      (Edit)
(Click Expand to read)

Triggering Countercharge
  • You can trigger Countercharge if you're engaging, but not engaged.
  • Some abilities let you "ignore intervening models when declaring a charge" (such as Flight). Unfortunately, you still need LOS to trigger Countercharge, and it's only after CC is triggered that you actually get to declare a charge. In other words, Flight and Countercharge don't work together for LOS purposes.
  • What does trigger Countercharge
    • Countercharge triggers off any advance, not just in-activation stuff.
    • You can trigger Countercharge during your own turn, if your opponent has an ability to move during your turn (such as Admonition).
    • Standing still but changing facing is an advance.
  • What doesn't trigger Countercharge
    • Aiming, or forfeiting your movement, is not advancing.
    • If a model doesn't move, doesn't change facing, doesn't aim ... does nothing but skips straight ahead to its Combat Action, this is not an advance. (Infernal Ruling)
    • Being placed (such as Teleport) is not an advance.
    • Involuntary movement (being slammed, thrown, or pushed) is not an advance.
  • When a unit is moving, countercharge is triggered on a model-by-model basis. So you can countercharge after any model in the unit has finished its move within range, but you can only countercharge that model who just finished its movement. You can't "save it" until the entire unit finishes moving and then say "I'm going to Countercharge the first guy you moved."

What can your opponent do?

  • Once you trigger countercharge, your opponent cannot use a "Any Time" ability until the countercharge is fully resolved. Even though it's their turn.
  • They can trigger their own abilities from your movement (such as Admonition) and/or your attack (such as Shock Field).

Attacks & Boosting

  • You only get one attack when making a countercharge, regardless of how many initials you normally have.
  • You can't spend fury/focus to boost it, or buy additional attacks afterwards. Because you're only allowed to do spend fury/focus during your own activation.
  • The charge attack damage is only boosted if the Countercharger moved 3" or more, as with a regular charge.

After the Countercharge

  • You cannot use any abilities that trigger on "during activation" or "during combat action" (such as Sprint) after a Countercharge, as Counter Charge is not an activation. (Locked thread)

Unit with countercharge

  • This applies to Zaadesh2 with Scarab Packs
  • Each model in the unit has its own individual countercharge. They don't have to all countercharge at the same time, and only the specific model within 6" of the trigger will be able to countercharge.
  • If a model is out of formation, it won't be able to countercharge (since it is unable to move out of his normal movement).
  • If a model starts in formation but the countercharge movement takes it out of formation, it won't be able to make the charge attack (but will engage).
  • If several models in the same unit want to countercharge the same model, you fully resolve the counter charge of the first, including the attack, before starting the counter charge of the other(s).
  • If the unit commander countercharges such that the other models become out of formation, they immediately lose the ability to trigger countercharge (because out-of-formation models can't move).

Other interactions

  • Since Countercharge isn't an actual activation, you can't trigger in-activation stuff like Sprint or Quick Work.
    • Exception: Very rarely you can trigger Countercharge during your own activation. For instance your opponent triggers Admonition to try and move away.
  • Countercharge vs. Admonition (etc) ( Edit )
    • You can trigger Countercharge during your own activation - if a model with Admonition (or similar) uses it to (try to) move away.
      • You move, they trigger admonition and move, you trigger countercharge off their admonition-move.
    • In this scenario you may boost Countercharge attacks and trigger only-during-activation effects (such as Critical Shred & Sustained Attack) exactly as if you were in your activation (because you are).
    • Also, you can potentially get two charge attacks (one for your normal charge, one for the counter charge).
  • Countercharge plus Admonition
    • If a model has both CC and Admonition, it can trigger both at the same time. A model moves nearby, it admonitions away, then countercharges back in.
  • Countercharge vs Slipstream ( Edit )
    • Both these abilities trigger at the same time (end of movement). The active player then resolved his first.
    • This can let the Slipstream model place something to block the Countercharge model.
  • Assault vs Countercharge ( Edit )
    • With reference to the Activation Timing (Apdx A), Countercharge occurs at Step 5, and Assault occurs at Step 5 for independent models and Step 6 for units. (Infernal Ruling about the Step 6)
    • So, if a model with Assault finishes its charge movement within range of a model with Countercharge then...
      • If it's an independent model then you need to resolve the Assault shot before making the Countercharge move. This is because both abilities occur at the same time but active player effects are resolved first.
      • But if it's a model belonging to a unit, then you need to resolve the Countercharge immediately, then finish moving the rest of the unit, then start Assault shots.
  • Countercharge & Cavalry ( Edit )
    • A model with Countercharge and Cavalry can make Impact Attacks during the countercharge. (Refer "Charges Outside of Activation" in the rulebook).

Rules Clarification : Hyper-Regeneration - None yet. (Edit)

RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Bounding Leap and/or Jump     (Edit)

  • You cannot use Jump or Bounding Leap if you forfeit your movement. "After making a full advance" is a conditional requirement. (Infernal Ruling)
  • You can only use Jump or Bounding Leap after a full advance, which means you can't do it after a Slam, Trample, or Charge.
  • You can use "At any time" abilities between completing your move and doing the Jump/Leap. (Infernal Ruling)
  • Jumps & Leaps are a "placement". They do not trigger free strikes, and you can even jump over solid buildings of infinite height.
  • If you cannot advance more than 0" (for example suffering from Shadow Bind) then you can Jump/Leap. Making an advance of 0" is sufficient to trigger Jump/Leap.
  • Jump only
    You cannot use Jump if you are suffering "any effect which prevents charging". So...
    • If you forfeit your Normal Movement, you cannot Jump. (For the same reason as given above.)
    • If you forfeit your Combat Action, you cannot Jump. (Infernal Ruling)
    • If you "cannot make attacks" (such as with Morvahna1's feat), you cannot charge, therefore cannot Jump. (Locked Thread)
  • Unit with Jump
    • Complete all the models' Normal Movement before starting any Jumps. Then do all Jumps (that you can do and/or want to do) before starting any Combat Actions. (Infernal Ruling)
    • Models in a unit can Jump even if they don't receive a Press Forward order (failing to be told to charge is not the same as being prevented from charging). (Infernal Ruling)