From LOS Warmachine University
| Breath of Corruption
|| 12 (Corrosion)
|Models hit suffer a POW 12 corrosion damage roll. The AOE is a cloud and a hazard which stays in play for one round, and does 1 point of corrosion damage to models entering or ending their activations in it.
||Edit this spell template
Rules Clarification : Breath of Corruption (Edit)
- Damage Type (Edit)
- This spell does elemental damage in addition to magical damage, not instead of magical damage. (Infernal Ruling)
- Not blast damage (Edit)
- Due to the way it is worded, this spell/weapon does full POW to all models in the AOE. It is not blast damage and it is not halved.
- For the same reason, it doesn't do "two damage rolls to the model directly hit". (Infernal Ruling)
Hazardous Clouds (Edit)
Hazard templates, and similar "non-hazard damage" templates
- What's a "non-hazard"? Well, most templates that deal damage to models that walk into them are defined as 'Hazards' but some, like Creeping Barrage and Wall of Fire, are not.
They behave similarly with two differences: 1) a Hazard is defined as terrain; 2) by default Hazards have no Damage Type (even if the spell/weapon that put it into play does have a Damage Type). That said, some Hazards do have a Damage Type.
- When you first put these templates into play they don't do damage to models they overlap. The exceptions are if it's from an AOE weapon it will do damage, or if it says it does damage it will do damage.
- Damage templates from spells:
- Spells which leave a template and are not described as a hazard will do magical damage to models that walk around in them. (Example: Razor Wall)
- Spells which leave a template and are hazards will not do magical damage to models that walk around in them. Instead, they do whatever damage type is specified by the spell description. (Example: Breath of Corruption).
- (Infernal Ruling)
- Some spells do both. They aren't labelled as a hazard, so it does magical damage, and also they specify another damage type. For example, Wall of Fire.
- A model which is "placed" also counts as "entering" an area, so the hazard will damage any one who teleports/spawns into it, too.
- If two hazard templates are overlapping, a model that enters them will take two points of damage.
- Damage from a hazard is not from an attack (so won't trigger stuff like Vengeance).
- Damage from a hazard is not considered to be from the weapon/spell that originally put it into play (so it doesn't gain the Damage Type or any other special rules of the weapon/spell).
- A hazard, by definition, is a terrain effect. If a template is both a cloud and a hazard it will not block sprays as per the errata (2017.09) to spray attacks. (Infernal Ruling)
Pages in category "Breath of Corruption"
The following 3 pages are in this category, out of 3 total.