Category:Prey

From LOS Warmachine University
(Redirected from Prey)
Jump to: navigation, search
Prey - After deployment but before the first player's turn, choose an enemy model/unit to be this model/unit's prey. This model gains +2 to attack and damage rolls against its prey. When the prey is destroyed or removed from play, choose another model/unit to be the prey. Edit description


RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Prey      (Edit)

  • When you declare your Prey target, it has to be used on a model that is currently on the table. You can't use it on models that are in Ambush, Burrow, etc. (Infernal Ruling)
  • If you have both Prey and Ambush, then you declare your Prey target at the normal time (even though the Prey-er isn't currently on the table). (Infernal Ruling)
  • Prey bonuses apply to "non-attack" damage, such as Electro Leap. (Infernal Ruling)
  • If you hit your Prey target, but your attack is "shifted" to a non-Prey model (via Shield Guard etc) then you don't get the damage bonus vs the new target.