Difference between revisions of "Template:RC Return to Unit"

From LOS Warmachine University
Jump to: navigation, search
m
 
Line 2: Line 2:
 
{{{*|}}}* If you have a model that can return models to its own unit during its own activation (such as [[Bane Warriors]] or [[Blood-Bound]]) then:
 
{{{*|}}}* If you have a model that can return models to its own unit during its own activation (such as [[Bane Warriors]] or [[Blood-Bound]]) then:
 
{{{*|}}}** Models returned "at any time" (Bane Warriors) do not benefit from any orders issued to the unit. Orders need to be issued first, ''before'' using an "Any Time" ability. Orders cannot affect models not on the table.
 
{{{*|}}}** Models returned "at any time" (Bane Warriors) do not benefit from any orders issued to the unit. Orders need to be issued first, ''before'' using an "Any Time" ability. Orders cannot affect models not on the table.
{{{*|}}}** Models returned elsewhen during the activation (Blood-Bound) do not benefit from any orders issued to the unit for the same logic.
+
{{{*|}}}** Models returned elsewhen during the activation (Blood-Bound) do not benefit from any orders issued to the unit for the same logic. ('''[https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?278979-Shield-Wall-and-Blood-Bound&p=3877950&viewfull=1#post3877950 Infernal Ruling]''')
('''[https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?278979-Shield-Wall-and-Blood-Bound&p=3877950&viewfull=1#post3877950 Infernal Ruling]''')
 
 
{{{*|}}}** If anyone in the unit has attacked, then the returned models can't use their Normal Movement. If no one has attacked, then they can. ('''[https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?278763-Models-returned-during-unit-activation-Press-forward-order Locked thread]''')<noinclude>
 
{{{*|}}}** If anyone in the unit has attacked, then the returned models can't use their Normal Movement. If no one has attacked, then they can. ('''[https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?278763-Models-returned-during-unit-activation-Press-forward-order Locked thread]''')<noinclude>
  

Latest revision as of 22:55, 14 February 2020

Return to Play - Own Unit (Edit)

  • If you have a model that can return models to its own unit during its own activation (such as Bane Warriors or Blood-Bound) then:
    • Models returned "at any time" (Bane Warriors) do not benefit from any orders issued to the unit. Orders need to be issued first, before using an "Any Time" ability. Orders cannot affect models not on the table.
    • Models returned elsewhen during the activation (Blood-Bound) do not benefit from any orders issued to the unit for the same logic. (Infernal Ruling)
    • If anyone in the unit has attacked, then the returned models can't use their Normal Movement. If no one has attacked, then they can. (Locked thread)


Info icon.png

This RC template is supposed to be inserted into other RCs as needed, not act as a stand-alone full-blown RC box.