Difference between revisions of "Template:RC Man-Sized"

From LOS Warmachine University
Jump to: navigation, search
m
m
 
Line 4: Line 4:
 
|list=* Despite being mounted on a large base, the model counts as a small-base for any and every rule. ('''[http://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?256096-Man-sized-special-rule&p=3600802&viewfull=1#post3600802 Infernal Ruling]''')
 
|list=* Despite being mounted on a large base, the model counts as a small-base for any and every rule. ('''[http://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?256096-Man-sized-special-rule&p=3600802&viewfull=1#post3600802 Infernal Ruling]''')
 
** This includes Ranking Officers being able to join them. ('''[http://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?252793-Murdoch-Rhulic-Artillery&p=3561444&viewfull=1#post3561444 Infernal Ruling]''')
 
** This includes Ranking Officers being able to join them. ('''[http://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?252793-Murdoch-Rhulic-Artillery&p=3561444&viewfull=1#post3561444 Infernal Ruling]''')
 +
** This includes being able to take them as a Requistion Option (if you have a Man-Sized solo in a theme that allows free solos). ('''[https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?278722-Man-sized-and-requisition-options Locked Thread]''')
 
** This includes abilities that only work vs small-based models (such as [[Consume]], Trampling over them, etc). Those work just fine vs Man-Sized models.
 
** This includes abilities that only work vs small-based models (such as [[Consume]], Trampling over them, etc). Those work just fine vs Man-Sized models.
 
* When drawing LOS it blocks LOS across the full width of its base (some players think you should swap it for a small proxy base when trying to draw LOS past the edge of its base ... don't do that).  
 
* When drawing LOS it blocks LOS across the full width of its base (some players think you should swap it for a small proxy base when trying to draw LOS past the edge of its base ... don't do that).  
 
* Since it only counts as a small-based model, it only blocks LOS to other small-based models. You can see medium and larger bases through it just fine.
 
* Since it only counts as a small-based model, it only blocks LOS to other small-based models. You can see medium and larger bases through it just fine.
 
}}<noinclude>[[Category:RC Template]]</noinclude>
 
}}<noinclude>[[Category:RC Template]]</noinclude>

Latest revision as of 05:44, 16 August 2019

RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Man-Sized     (Edit)

  • Despite being mounted on a large base, the model counts as a small-base for any and every rule. (Infernal Ruling)
    • This includes Ranking Officers being able to join them. (Infernal Ruling)
    • This includes being able to take them as a Requistion Option (if you have a Man-Sized solo in a theme that allows free solos). (Locked Thread)
    • This includes abilities that only work vs small-based models (such as Consume, Trampling over them, etc). Those work just fine vs Man-Sized models.
  • When drawing LOS it blocks LOS across the full width of its base (some players think you should swap it for a small proxy base when trying to draw LOS past the edge of its base ... don't do that).
  • Since it only counts as a small-based model, it only blocks LOS to other small-based models. You can see medium and larger bases through it just fine.