Difference between revisions of "Template:RC Chain Strike"

From LOS Warmachine University
Jump to: navigation, search
m
 
Line 2: Line 2:
 
|Name=Chain Strike
 
|Name=Chain Strike
 
|Header2='''and/or''' [[:Category: Lunge|Lunge]]
 
|Header2='''and/or''' [[:Category: Lunge|Lunge]]
|font_size={{{font_size2|85%}}}
+
|font_size={{{font_size2|88%}}}
 
|list=* The extra range <u>does</u> apply during Frenzies (because that is defined as an activation)
 
|list=* The extra range <u>does</u> apply during Frenzies (because that is defined as an activation)
 
* The extra range <u>doesn't</u> apply during free strikes or when your opponent takes control of your model.
 
* The extra range <u>doesn't</u> apply during free strikes or when your opponent takes control of your model.
 
* It <u>doesn't</u> increase the range of Power Attacks, because you  do not apply weapon special rules to Power Attacks (unless they specifically reference Power Attacks, like [[Hard Head]] does). ('''[http://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?252655-Power-Attack-Sweep-and-Chain-Strike&p=3560095&viewfull=1#post3560095 Locked Thread]''')  
 
* It <u>doesn't</u> increase the range of Power Attacks, because you  do not apply weapon special rules to Power Attacks (unless they specifically reference Power Attacks, like [[Hard Head]] does). ('''[http://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?252655-Power-Attack-Sweep-and-Chain-Strike&p=3560095&viewfull=1#post3560095 Locked Thread]''')  
}}<noinclude>[[Category:RC Template]]</noinclude>
+
* If you're affected by another range-altering rule (such as [[Jakes2]]'s feat) then that won't override Chain Strike. ('''[https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?277120-Swamp-Horror-Chain-strike-Elasticity-interaction&p=3865667&viewfull=1#post3865667 Infernal Ruling]''')
 +
}}<noinclude>
 +
 
 +
[[Category:RC Template]]
 +
 
 +
</noinclude>

Latest revision as of 05:37, 16 August 2019

RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Chain Strikeand/or Lunge     (Edit)

  • The extra range does apply during Frenzies (because that is defined as an activation)
  • The extra range doesn't apply during free strikes or when your opponent takes control of your model.
  • It doesn't increase the range of Power Attacks, because you do not apply weapon special rules to Power Attacks (unless they specifically reference Power Attacks, like Hard Head does). (Locked Thread)
  • If you're affected by another range-altering rule (such as Jakes2's feat) then that won't override Chain Strike. (Infernal Ruling)