Difference between revisions of "Stone Scribe Chronicler"

From LOS Warmachine University
Jump to: navigation, search
m (Theme Forces)
(Drawbacks & Downsides)
 
Line 46: Line 46:
 
* It's easy to get too much "support bloat" where all your models are helping others kill stuff and there's not enough to actually do the killing.
 
* It's easy to get too much "support bloat" where all your models are helping others kill stuff and there's not enough to actually do the killing.
 
* Little personal combat potential.
 
* Little personal combat potential.
 +
* It's CMD range is puny.
  
 
===Tricks & Tips===
 
===Tricks & Tips===

Latest revision as of 17:10, 11 October 2019

Trollblood Logo.jpg Stone Scribe Chronicler

Trollblood Trollkin Stone Scribe Solo

Stories have power, particularly the great epics, and the elder stone scribes who record such tales can relate them to warriors to restore their spirits. The influence of these tales is such that nearby trollkin draw an uncanny strength from them: mists cloak the warriors, their muscles surge with vigor, and their reflexes flash with unnatural speed.

Basic Info

SOM icon.jpg

Special Order Model
This model is no longer available through normal US distributors (as of 2018.04). Instead your local game store needs to order it through PP's Special Order Service. More info is available at PP Retailer Support As of 2019.09, PP have removed the SOS info from the Retailer Support website.

International distributors can still access the entire catalog of models.

See also the Official Press Release and/or Category: Special Order Model.

Stone Scribe Chronicler
Missing Info
Stone-scribe-chronicler.png
COST {{{cacost}}}
UNIT SIZE {{{casize}}}
FA {{{cafa}}}
Warcaster 0
BASE Medium
SPD 6
STR
MAT 6
RAT N/A
M.A. N/A
DEF 12
ARM 13
CMD 5
ESSENCE {{{essence}}}
FOCUS N/A
FURY N/A
THRS N/A
HP 5
F. Field N/A
WJP {{{wjp}}}
WBP {{{wbp}}}
IHP {{{ihp}}}
UNIT SIZE N/A
COST 4
N/A
N/A
FA 2
N/A
Warcaster 1
BASE N/A
SPD N/A
STR N/A
MAT N/A
RAT N/A
DEF N/A
ARM N/A
CMD N/A
FOCUS N/A
FURY N/A
THRS N/A
HP N/A
WJP N/A
WBP N/A
UNIT SIZE N/A
COST N/A
FA N/A
N/A
Understanding
the Statblock

Abilities

  • Tough - When this model is disabled, roll a d6. On a 5 or 6, remove 1 damage point from this model; it is no longer disabled and becomes knocked down. While knocked down this model loses Tough.
  • Storytelling - At any time during the Chronicler's activation, it can tell one of the following stories. A friendly Trollblood model/unit can be affected by only one story each turn.
    • Charge of the Trolls - RNG CMD. Target friendly Trollblood unit gains +2 to melee attack & damage rolls against enemy models in melee range of a friendly Trollblood warbeast. Lasts for one turn.
    • Hero's Tragedy - RNG CMD. When an enemy warrior model kills a model in target friendly Trollblood unit, the enemy model is knocked down at the end of its activation. Lasts for one round.
    • Tale of Mist - RNG CMD. Target friendly Trollblood unit gains concealment and can't be targeted by ranged/magic attacks while knocked down. Models are not affected while out of formation. Lasts one round.

Weapons

  • Battle Axe - 1" reach, P+S 11 melee attack

Theme Forces

Thoughts on Stone Scribe Chronicler

Stone Scribe Chronicler in a nutshell

The other warrior support solo for Trolls (alongside the Fell Caller Hero), the Chronicler protects from shooting, protects from melee - or just makes the Trolls hit harder and more accurately.

Combos & Synergies

  • Any warrior models. Seriously, any. It helps all of them.

Drawbacks & Downsides

  • He's a special order model.
  • It's easy to get too much "support bloat" where all your models are helping others kill stuff and there's not enough to actually do the killing.
  • Little personal combat potential.
  • It's CMD range is puny.

Tricks & Tips

Put hero's tragedy on your skirmish unit that you know are going to die.

Other

Trivia

Released in Hordes: Evolution (2007)

Other Trollblood models

Trollblood Logo.jpg       Trollbloods Index       (Edit)
Battlegroup & Similar
Warlocks Borka1 - Borka2 - Calandra - Gunnbjorn - Grim1 - Grim2 - Grissel1 - Grissel2 - Doomshaper1 - Doomshaper2 - Doomshaper3 - Horgle2 - Jarl - Kolgrima - Madrak1 - Madrak2 - Madrak3 - Ragnor
Warlock attachments Trollkin Runebearer
Lesser Warlock Horgle1
Light warbeasts Ice Troll - Night Troll - Pyre Troll - Slag Troll - Storm Troll - Swamp Troll - Troll Axer - Troll Basher - Troll Bouncer - Troll Impaler - Winter Troll
Heavy warbeasts Dire Troll Blitzer - Dire Troll Bomber - Dire Troll Brawler - Dire Troll Mauler - Earthborn Dire Troll
Dozer & Smigg - Mulg the Ancient - Rök
Gargantuan Glacier King - Mountain King - Sea King
 
Units, Solos, & Battle Engines
Units

Dannon Blythe & Bull - Greygore Boomhowler & Co. (1) - Dhunian Knot - Kriel Warriors - Stone Bearer - NK Bears - NK Fire Eaters - NK Raiders - Pummeler Crew - Pyg Burrowers - Pyg Bushwhackers - Pyg Lookouts - Sons of Bragg - Scattergunners - Thumper Crew - T Champions - T Fennblades - T Highwaymen - T Long Riders - T Runeshapers - T Scouts - T Sluggers - Warders
Special WA: Trollkin Sorcerer

Solos

Boomhowler, Solo Artist (2) - Braylen Wanderheart, Trollkin Outlaw - Dhunian Archon - Fell Caller Hero - Fennblade Kithkar - Horgle Ironstrike (1) - Horthol, Long Rider Hero - Janissa Stonetide - Ledfoot & Tredz - Northkin Shaman - Pyg Tank - Stone Scribe Chronicler - Troll Whelps - Trollkin Champion Hero - Trollkin Skinner Valka Curseborn, Chieftain of the North

Battle Engines Hearthgut Hooch Hauler - War Wagon
 
Theme Forces
Band of Heroes - Kriel Company - Power of Dhunia - Storm of the North
 
Minions that work for the Trollblooods
Refer to Who Works for Whom and/or Category: Trollblood Minion
This index was last updated: 2019.08

Rules Clarifications

Rules Clarification : Tough - None yet. (Edit)

RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Storytelling      (Edit)

  • Restrictions on "Any Time" abilities     (Edit)         [Show/Hide]
    • "Any Time" abilities can be used at any time during a model/unit's activation, except:
    1. Before any compulsory forfeiture of movement/action. See step 2 of the activation sequence, appendix A.
    2. After the model with the "Any Time" ability has had their activation end "prematurely". By this I mean you resolved something which includes the phrase "its activation ends". Examples include:
      • Running, failing a charge, or failing a slam.
      • Abilities that include "then its activation ends" (such as Reposition and Teleport).
    3. In between declaring your charge target and making your charge movement. (Infernal Ruling)
    4. In between completing your charge movement and determining whether it was a successful charge. (Infernal Ruling)
    5. When you're in the middle of moving. (Note: Impact Attacks count as being in the middle of movement).
    6. When you're in the middle of an attack. Which also includes effects that occur "after the attack is resolved".
      (Although the attack is "resolved" at Step 11, in terms of using an "Any Time" ability the attack is not "finished" until after Step 14. Refer to the first paragraph of Apdx A.)
    7. Your opponent interrupted your activation to trigger one of their own abilities (such as Countercharge).
    8. Units: See below.

    • In general you can use "Any Time" abilities while you're knocked down or stationary (except Spells and Feats which specify you can't).
    • If you have a gun with a random ROF, you can use an "Any Time" ability inbetween rolling the number of shots and actually making the first attack. (Infernal Ruling)

    Units with "Any Time" abilities
    • You cannot use an "Any Time" ability before issuing/receiving orders. See step 1 and 2 of the activation sequence, appendix A.
    • A model in a unit can't use an "Any Time" ability if they run, fail a charge, or use an ability like Reposition.
      Because doing one of those things makes that specific model's activation to end (even if the unit's activation is still ongoing) and you can't use abilities on models that are not active.
    • So, for example:
      • You cannot use a minifeat after the Officer runs. (Infernal Ruling)
      • You cannot use a minifeat after anyone in the unit has begun a Reposition move. (Infernal Ruling)

Rules Clarification : Charge of the Trolls - None yet. (Edit)

RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Hero's Tragedy      (Edit)

  • If your opponent also has something that is resolved at the end of their activation (such as Reposition) there ability resolves first, due to the "Active then Inactive" rule.

Rules Clarification : Tale of Mist - None yet. (Edit)