From LOS Warmachine University
(Redirected from Wall of Fire)
| Wall of Fire
|Place the wall template anywhere completely within the spellcaster's control range where it does not touch a model's base, an obstruction, or an obstacle. (1) When a model enters or ends its activation within the wall template, it suffers an unboostable POW 12 fire damage roll and the Fire continuous effect. (2) Models within the template gain concealment.
||Edit this spell template
Rules Clarification : Wall of Fire (Edit)
- The size of the wall template is 0.75" by 4". (Infernal Ruling)
- The wall template is not a wall. It does not provide cover/concealment to models within 1" the same way regular wall terrain (linear obstacle) does. (Infernal Ruling)
Hazard templates, and similar "non-hazard damage" templates
- What's a "non-hazard"? Well, most templates that deal damage to models that walk into them are defined as 'Hazards' but some, like Creeping Barrage and Wall of Fire, are not.
They behave similarly with two differences: 1) a Hazard is defined as terrain; 2) by default Hazards have no Damage Type (even if the spell/weapon that put it into play does have a Damage Type). That said, some Hazards do have a Damage Type.
- When you first put these templates into play they don't do damage to models they overlap. The exceptions are if it's from an AOE weapon it will do damage, or if it says it does damage it will do damage.
- Damage templates from spells:
- Spells which leave a template and are not described as a hazard will do magical damage to models that walk around in them. (Example: Razor Wall)
- Spells which leave a template and are hazards will not do magical damage to models that walk around in them. Instead, they do whatever damage type is specified by the spell description. (Example: Breath of Corruption).
- (Infernal Ruling)
- Some spells do both. They aren't labelled as a hazard, so it does magical damage, and also they specify another damage type. For example, Wall of Fire.
- A model which is "placed" also counts as "entering" an area, so the hazard will damage any one who teleports/spawns into it, too.
- If two hazard templates are overlapping, a model that enters them will take two points of damage.
- Damage from a hazard is not from an attack (so won't trigger stuff like Vengeance).
- Damage from a hazard is not considered to be from the weapon/spell that originally put it into play (so it doesn't gain the Damage Type or any other special rules of the weapon/spell).
Pages in category "Wall of Fire"
The following 2 pages are in this category, out of 2 total.