Category:Sprint

From LOS Warmachine University
(Redirected from Sprint)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sprint - At the end of an activation in which it destroyed or removed from play one or more enemy models with melee attacks, this model can immediately make a full advance, then its activation ends. Edit description
Sprint - At the end of an activation in which it destroyed or removed from play one or more enemy models with melee attacks, a model with Sprint can immediately make a full advance, then its activation ends. Edit description
Run & Gun - At the end of its activation, if this model destroyed one or more enemy models with a ranged attacks during that activation, it can make a full advance. Edit description
{{Sprint}}
{{Sprint-alt}}
{{Run & Gun}}


RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Sprint  and/or Run & Gun     (Edit)

  • You cannot use this ability after an out-of-activation attack (such as Countercharge), only during real activations. (Locked thread)
  • Run & Gun won't trigger if you RFP the model, but Sprint will.
  • End of Activation (Edit)
    • Some end-of-activation abilities explicitly state your activation ends as part of resolving the ability (like Reposition), and some don't (like Refuge).
    Whether it is explicit it or not, it is the last thing you can do for the activation. You can not do a different "at any time" ability during or after triggering an end-of-activation ability. You cannot cast spells, purchase additional attacks, use a mini-feat, etc.
    For instance, if you resolve Refuge and then continue your activation to cast more spells, then you have not used Refuge at the end of your activation.
    • If you start resolving an end-of-activation-movement (such as Reposition) then you cannot trigger abilities that occur "at any time" (such as Go To Ground). Because you can't trigger it while moving, and after moving your activation has ended. (Infernal Ruling)
    • For units: if any model in the unit starts resolving the unit's end-of-activation-movement, then no model in the unit can trigger an any-time ability. (Infernal Ruling)
    • If you have more than one end-of-activation ability, you have to choose which one to resolve, then your activation ends and you cannot use the other one.
    • See also the training article: LPG - End of Activation.