From LOS Warmachine University
(Redirected from Sanguine Bond)
| Bond of Brotherhood (Minifeat) - This model can use Bond of Brotherhood once per game at any time during its unit’s activation. For one round, when a model in this unit is damaged by an enemy attack while in formation, you can choose one or more models in this unit to suffer any amount of that damage instead, divided as you choose. A model cannot suffer more damage as a result of Bond of Brotherhood than it has unmarked damage boxes.
|| Edit description
| Sanguine Bond - When this model would suffer damage from an enemy attack while in formation, you can choose one or more models in its unit to suffer any amount of that damage instead, divided as you choose. If you do, this model does not suffer that damage. A model cannot suffer more damage as a result of Sanguine Bond than it has unmarked damage boxes.".
|| Edit description
Rules Clarification : Sanguine Bond and/or Bond of Brotherhood (Edit)
- The other model(s) you put the damage to are not damaged by the enemy attack. Instead it is this ability that is damaging them.
- Thus, if you transfer all the damage away from the original model, your enemy will be unable to trigger "When this attack damages/boxes/etc an enemy" effects (such as Berserk).
- A damaged model can transfer damage to itself, which will also prevent enemy abilities from triggering. (Locked thread)
- The model you transfer damage to doesn't need to be in formation. (Infernal Ruling)
- If you add an attachment (such as the Trollkin Sorcerer), then that attachment can receive damage from Sanguine Bond, because it is another model in the unit. But the attachment can't give out damage via Sanguine Bond because it doesn't have the rule itself.
- Vs simultaneous attacks that hits multiple models in the unit, like a spray, they can transfer to each other but you can't "double dip" on assigning the damage to unmarked boxes. An example:
- Model [A] has two unmarked boxes, models [B] & [C] are undamaged. Then [B] & [C] are caught in a spray that does exactly 5 damage each.
- What you can do: Assign 1 damage from [B] to [A], and one from [C] to [A]. Then mark damage. [A] dies and the other two live with 1hp each.
- What you can't do: Assign 2 from [B] to [A], then assign another 2 from [C] to [A]. Then mark damage. Then claim Sanguine Bond "overkilled" model [A].
Pages in category "Sanguine Bond"
The following 2 pages are in this category, out of 2 total.