From LOS Warmachine University
(Redirected from Reload)
Jump to: navigation, search
Reload [1] - This model can {{{1}}} to make one additional ranged attack with this weapon during its Combat Action. Edit description
Reload [{{{1}}}] - This model can {{{2}}} to make up to {{{1}}} additional ranged attacks with this weapon during its Combat Action. It can make one additional attack for each {{{3}}}. Edit description

RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Reload      (Edit)

  • You cannot mix melee attacks and ranged attacks in the same activation unless you have a special rule (such as Dual Attack). Reload does not get around this restriction.
    • A Trample Power Attack is a melee attack, even if you don't actually trample over anyone and make zero dice rolls. So you can't trample then Reload (unless you have something like Dual Attack).
  • You can use Reload to make additional attacks after a Special Ranged Attack. (Infernal Ruling)
  • If you have (x2) of a weapon with Reload (such as Caine1), the special rule will only be written on the card once. But you can reload both weapons to the max limit. (Infernal Ruling)

Wrench symbol.png

Note to Editors
For Reload [2 or more], this template needs 3 inputs. Number of shots, what's spent, and past tense.

{{Reload|2|spend focus|focus spent}}
{{Reload|3|be forced|time it is forced}}

For Reload [1], this needs a different call-up and only 1 input

{{Reload_1|spend focus}}