From LOS Warmachine University
|At the end of an activation in which the target friendly Faction model hit an enemy model with an attack, the affected model can make a full advance. It cannot be targeted by free strikes during this movement.
||Edit this spell template
Rules Clarification : Refuge (Edit)
- If a caster puts another upkeep on themself between making the kill and the end of their activation, Refuge won't trigger. (Locked thread)
- An AOE attack that misses it's original target, but then deviates onto an enemy, still counts as a "hit" and thus will still trigger Refuge.
- End of Activation (Edit)
- Some end-of-activation abilities explicitly state your activation ends as part of resolving the ability (like Reposition), and some don't (like Refuge).
- Whether it is explicit it or not, it is the last thing you can do for the activation. You can not do a different "at any time" ability during or after triggering an end-of-activation ability. You cannot cast spells, purchase additional attacks, use a mini-feat, etc.
- For instance, if you resolve Refuge and then continue your activation to cast more spells, then you have not used Refuge at the end of your activation.
- If you start resolving an end-of-activation-movement (such as Reposition) then you cannot trigger abilities that occur "at any time" (such as Go To Ground). Because you can't trigger it while moving, and after moving your activation has ended. (Infernal Ruling)
- For units: if any model in the unit starts resolving the unit's end-of-activation-movement, then no model in the unit can trigger an any-time ability. (Infernal Ruling)
- If you have more than one end-of-activation ability, you have to choose which one to resolve, then your activation ends and you cannot use the other one.
- See also the training article: LPG - End of Activation.
Pages in category "Refuge"
The following 4 pages are in this category, out of 4 total.