Category:Partisan

From LOS Warmachine University
(Redirected from Partisan)
Jump to: navigation, search
Partisan [[[_]]] - When included in a _ army, this model/unit is a _ model/unit instead of a Mercenary model/unit. Edit description


RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Partisan      (Edit)

  • Which Faction?
    • Most of the time, Partisans are "friendly Faction models" only to other Mercenary models (or Minion models).
    • If they're taken in their Partisan faction, though, they stop being a "friendly Faction model" to Mercenary models and start being a "friendly Faction model" to that Partisan Faction.
  • Attachments
    • If a Partisan unit can get a special attachment from their Partisan Faction (for instance a Soulless Escort or Trollkin Sorcerer) then they can only get that attachment when they're in the Partisan Faction. They can't take it when working as a regular Mercenary. (Locked thread)
    • When taken in their Partisan Faction, they can't have a Ranking Officer attached.
  • Partisan warcasters
    • If you have a Partisan caster, you must choose whether your army is a Mercenary force or a [Partisan Faction] force. What warjacks the caster can take are then limited by your choice.
    • Partisan casters can be taken in [Partisan Faction] theme forces. Refer to the main rulebook.
    • Partisan casters can be fielded in multiple-caster games. (Locked thread)
      See also the Category: Partisan for what happens if you mix and match Partisan casters and Merc casters in multi-caster games.
  • Partisans & Theme Forces (Edit)
    1. If the theme force has the Partisan model on the list of allowed models, then it doesn't use up your "Up to one mercenary" slot, and so you can take the full FA plus another mercenary. Example: Cephalyx in Black Industries or Kayazy in Jaws of the Wolf. (Infernal Ruling)
    2. If the Partisan isn't on the list, it does use up your "Up to one mercenary" slot, and you can only take one. (There is a known bug in Warroom that allows you to take the full FA.)
    • Whether you used option 1 or 2 above, once they're in your theme force they count as a Faction model and so can be taken as a Requistion Option (if they fit the Requistion description). For instance, Eiryss1 can be taken as a free solo in the Legion of Dawn theme. (Infernal Ruling)

Partisan Casters and Multi-Caster games

2 caster games What your army is Example
  • One Partisan caster
  • One Merc caster
Mercenary army
  • Caine3 Mercenary warcaster with Partisan [Cygnar]
  • Magnus2 Mercenary warcaster

Mercenary army with 2 Mercenary casters

  • One Partisan caster
  • One [Partisan Faction] caster
[Partisan Faction] army
  • Caine3 Mercenary warcaster with Partisan [Cygnar]
  • Nemo3 Cygnar warcaster

Cygnar army with 2 Cygnar casters

3 caster games What your army is Example
  • One Partisan caster
  • Two Mercenary casters
Mercenary army
  • Caine3 Mercenary warcaster with Partisan [Cygnar]
  • Magnus2 Mercenary warcaster
  • Fiona Mercenary warcaster

Mercenary army with 3 Mercenary casters

  • Two Partisan casters
  • One Mercenary caster
Mercenary army
  • Caine3 Mercenary warcaster with Partisan [Cygnar]
  • Constance Mercenary warcaster with Partisan [Cygnar]
  • Fiona Mercenary warcaster

Mercenary army with 3 Mercenary casters

  • One Partisan caster
  • One [Partisan Faction] caster
  • One Mercenary caster
[Partisan Faction] army
  • Caine3 Mercenary warcaster with Partisan [Cygnar]
  • Nemo3 Cygnar warcaster
  • Magnus2 Mercenary warcaster

Cyganr army with 2 Cygnar warcasters & 1 Mercenary warcaster

  • Two Partisan caster
  • One [Partisan Faction] casters
[Partisan Faction] army
  • Caine3 Mercenary warcaster with Partisan [Cygnar]
  • Constance Mercenary warcaster with Partisan [Cygnar]
  • Nemo3 Cygnar warcaster

Cygnar army with 3 Cygnar casters


Wrench symbol.png

Note to Editors
This template defaults to "Mercenary" but that can be overridden

{{Partisan|Cryx}}

Partisan [Cryx] - When included in a Cryx army, this model/unit is a Cryx model/unit instead of a Mercenary model/unit.

{{Partisan|Circle|Minion}}

Partisan [Circle] - When included in a Circle army, this model/unit is a Circle model/unit instead of a Minion model/unit.