Category:Partisan

From LOS Warmachine University
(Redirected from Partisan)
Jump to: navigation, search
Partisan [ [[{{{1}}}]] ] - When included in a {{{1}}} army, this model/unit is a {{{1}}} model/unit instead of a Mercenary model/unit. Edit description


RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification:  : Partisan      (Edit)
(Click Expand to read)

Which Faction am I?
  • Most of the time, Partisans are "friendly Faction models" only to other Mercenary models (or Minion models).
  • If they're taken in their Partisan faction, though, they stop being a "friendly Faction model" to Mercenary models and start being a "friendly Faction model" to that Partisan Faction.

Attachments

  • If a Partisan unit can get a special attachment from their Partisan Faction (for instance a Soulless Escort or Trollkin Sorcerer) then they can only get that attachment when they're in the Partisan Faction. They can't take it when working as a regular Mercenary. (Locked thread)
  • When taken in their Partisan Faction, they can't have a Ranking Officer attached.

Partisan warcasters

  • If you have a Partisan caster, you must choose whether your army is a Mercenary force or a [Partisan Faction] force. What warjacks the caster can take are then limited by your choice.
  • Partisan casters can be taken in [Partisan Faction] theme forces. Refer to the main rulebook.
  • Partisan casters can be fielded in multiple-caster games. (Locked thread)
    See also the Category: Partisan for what happens if you mix and match Partisan casters and Merc casters in multi-caster games.

Partisans & Theme Forces (Edit)

  • Since Partisans are Mercenary/Minion models, there are two ways you can add them to a theme force:
    1. If they are on the list of allowed models, then you can take as many as you want, plus another Mercenary unit/solo.(Infernal Ruling)
      They can be explicitly allowed (for example: Cephalyx in Black Industries or Kayazy in Jaws of the Wolf).
      They can be implicitly allowed (for example Scourge of the Broken Coast allows "living Cryx models" and Partisan Cephalyx fit that criteria). (Infernal Ruling)
    2. If the Partisan isn't on the list of allowed models, it does use up your "Up to one mercenary" slot, and you can only take one.
  • Whether you used option 1 or 2 above, once they're in your theme force they count as a Faction model and so:
    • They can be taken as a Requistion Option (if they fit the Requistion description).
    For example Eiryss1 can be taken as a free solo in the Legion of Dawn theme. (Infernal Ruling)
    • They will get any theme benefit that they fit the description for.
    For example Storm Division gives all Cygnar models Immunity Electricity, so Partisan Mercs in that theme get immunity too.
    For example Nemo4's Mechaniks get Reposition [3] in Heavy Metal. (Infernal Ruling)

Partisan Casters and Multi-Caster games

2 caster games Example
  • One Mercenary caster with Partisan [X]
  • One Mercenary caster

This is a Mercenary army with two Mercenary casters.

  • Caine3 Mercenary warcaster with Partisan [Cygnar]
  • Magnus2 Mercenary warcaster

This is a Mercenary army with two Mercenary casters.

  • One Mercenary caster with Partisan [X]
  • One [X] caster

This is a [X] army with two [X] casters.

  • Caine3 Mercenary warcaster with Partisan [Cygnar]
  • Nemo3 Cygnar warcaster

This is a Cygnar army with two Cygnar casters.

  • Two Mercenary caster with Partisan [X]

This can be played as either a [X] army, or a Mercenary army. Same as when there is just one Partisan caster.

This can be played as either a Cygnar army, or a Mercenary army. Same as when there is just one Partisan caster.

  • One Mercenary caster with Partisan [X]
  • One Mercenary caster with Partisan [Y]

This is a Mercenary army with two Mercenary casters.

  • Caine3 Mercenary warcaster with Partisan [Cygnar]
  • Rahera1 Mercenary warcaster with Partisan [Cryx]

This is a Mercenary army with two Mercenary casters. It cannot be Cygnar because Rahera does not work for Cygnar, and vice versa for Caine.

3 caster games Example
  • One Mercenary caster with Partisan [X]
  • Two Mercenary casters

This is a Mercenary army with three Mercenary casters

  • Caine3 Mercenary warcaster with Partisan [Cygnar]
  • Magnus2 Mercenary warcaster
  • Ashlynn1 Mercenary warcaster

This is a Mercenary army with 3 Mercenary warcasters

  • Two Mercenary casters with Partisan [X]
  • One Mercenary caster

This can be either a [X] army with two [X] casters, and one Mercenary caster. Or it can be a Mercenary army with 3 Mercenary casters.

  • Caine3 Mercenary warcaster with Partisan [Cygnar]
  • Blaize1 Mercenary warcaster with Partisan [Cygnar]
  • Ashlynn1 Mercenary warcaster

This can be either a Cygnar army with two Cygnar casters, and one Mercenary caster. Or it can be a Mercenary army with 3 Mercenary casters.

  • One Mercenary caster with Partisan [X]
  • One [X] caster
  • One Mercenary caster

This is a [X] army with one Mercenary warcaster.

  • Caine3 Mercenary warcaster with Partisan [Cygnar]
  • Nemo3 Cygnar warcaster
  • Ashlynn1 Mercenary warcaster

This is a Cygnar army with two Cygnar casters one Mercenary warcaster.

  • Two Mercenary casters with Partisan [X]
  • One [X] caster

This is a [X] army with three [X] casters.

  • Caine3 Mercenary warcaster with Partisan [Cygnar]
  • Blaize1 Mercenary warcaster with Partisan [Cygnar]
  • Nemo3 Cygnar warcaster

This is a Cygnar army with three Cygnar casters.


Wrench symbol.png

Note to Editors
This template defaults to "Mercenary" but that can be overridden


{{Partisan|Cryx}}

PartisanCryx ] - When included in a Cryx army, this model/unit is a Cryx model/unit instead of a Mercenary model/unit.


{{Partisan|Circle|Minion}}

PartisanCircle ] - When included in a Circle army, this model/unit is a Circle model/unit instead of a Minion model/unit.

Pages in category "Partisan"

The following 60 pages are in this category, out of 60 total.