Negation Angels

From LOS Warmachine University
Jump to: navigation, search
We have 1297 articles and 90% are complete!   Please help review these models from 12+ months ago: (and/or the rest) (Edit)  

Convergence Logo.jpg Negation Angels

Convergence Angel Unit

Fluff

CID icon.jpg

Rules subject to change.
This model is unreleased.

This model is part of the current CID cycle (What is CID?) and the information shown below does not represent its final rules.

This is a new model, and the information here is what was given on day 1 of the CID cycle

Basic Info

Negation Angels
Missing Info
Negation Angels.jpg
COST {{{cacost}}}
UNIT SIZE {{{casize}}}
FA {{{cafa}}}
Warcaster 0
BASE Small
SPD 7
STR 5
MAT 6
RAT 6
M.A. N/A
DEF 14
ARM 12
CMD 7
ESSENCE {{{essence}}}
FOCUS N/A
FURY N/A
THRS N/A
HP 1
F. Field N/A
WJP {{{wjp}}}
WBP {{{wbp}}}
IHP {{{ihp}}}
UNIT SIZE 3
COST 6
2 each
N/A
FA 3
N/A
Warcaster 1
BASE N/A
SPD N/A
STR N/A
MAT N/A
RAT N/A
DEF N/A
ARM N/A
CMD N/A
FOCUS N/A
FURY N/A
THRS N/A
HP N/A
WJP N/A
WBP N/A
UNIT SIZE N/A
COST N/A
FA N/A
N/A
Understanding
the Statblock

Abilities

Weapons

  • Electroshocker - 8" range, POW 10 ranged weapon
  • Binomial Blade - 0.5" reach, POW 7, P+S 12 melee weapon
    • Paralysis - A living model hit by this weapon has its base DEF reduced to 5 and cannot run, charge, or make slam or trample power attacks. Paralysis lasts for one round.

Command Attachment

They can have a Transverse Enumerator. Her info has been omitted for brevity.

Theme Forces

Thoughts on Negation Angels

Recent Release icon.jpg

New model - This article is a Work In Progress
This model has only recently been released, and the content in the "Thoughts On" section is based more on theory-machine than actual gameplay experience.

Please don't delete this warning unless you (1) have played several games with the final rules (games with CID rules don't count) and (2) you've reviewed this article and it mostly(★) matches your experiences.

(★) Bearing in mind that other editors may make suggestions you don't think are the "best" but that doesn't make them "wrong". Don't delete stuff just because you disagree with it, please.
See also Category: Recent Release and Category: Recent Change.

Negation Angels in a nutshell

Nice, effective, and expensive advance deploying skirmishers.

Whereas Clockwork Angels are slightly more skewed to dancing around the enemy and harassing them from ranged (ex: CRA and Repo), the Negation angels are slightly more skewed to jumping from terrain feature to terrain feature, and then charging into melee (ex: Prowl, Gang, auto Paralysis on melee attack). We want to keep this divide between the two groups of angels. Both are capable of attacking the enemy at range or melee, but the Clockwork Angels should remain a better ranged option than the Negation Angels, more nimble as well.

Combos & Synergies

Text

Drawbacks & Downsides

  • Their armor is tinfoil - they die to blasts and magic attacks.
  • They are usually too fast to take advantage of the Enigma Foundry's support
  • One wound and small numbers means the unit can easily be wiped out in one turn

Tricks & Tips

  • Spread out. It is their most useful tool against blast damage and electro leaps.
  • Their only defense is their speed and high DEF. Look for concealment or cover all the time, and launch hit&run raids from there.

Other

Trivia

Released 2019.11 (beta)

Other Convergence models

Convergence Logo.jpg       Convergence Index       (Edit)            
Battlegroup
Warcasters

Aurora1 - Aurora2 - Axis - Directrix - Locke - Lucant - Orion - Syntherion

Light

Corollary (Attached) - Diffuser - Galvanizer - Mitigator - Negator - Tesselator

Heavy

Assimilator - Cipher - Conservator - Inverter - Modulator - Monitor

Colossals

Prime Axiom - Prime Conflux

Units, Solos, & Battle Engines
Units

Asphyxious4 - Clockwork Angels - Eradicators - Obstructors - Optifex Directive - Negation Angels - Perforators - Reciprocators - Reductors
Special CA [Any Unit] : Transverse Enumerator

Solos

Accretion Servitors - Algorithmic Dispersion Optifex - Attunement Servitors - Destructotron 3000 - Elimination Servitors - Enigma Foundry - Frustum Locus - J.A.I.M.s - Prefect Hypatia - Reflex Servitors - Steelsoul Protector

Battle Engines

Nemo4 - TEP

Theme Forces Mercenaries
Clockwork Legions - Destruction Initiative - Strange Bedfellows

Refer to Category: Convergence of Cyriss Mercenary

This index was last updated: 2020.03

Rules Clarifications

Note to self: I need to update this rules section after the rules are finalised - juckto.
Rules Clarification : Paralysis - None yet. (Edit)


RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Advance Deployment      (Edit)

  • If you attach a WA or CA to this unit, and the attachment doesn't have Advance Deployment, then they all get to Advance Deploy anyway. (Locked Thread)

Rules Clarification : Construct - None yet. (Edit)
Rules Clarification : Blade Shield - None yet. (Edit)

RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Gang and/or Gang Fighter and/or Tag Team and/or Team Effort     (Edit)

  • You can gain the Gang bonus on free strikes, but generally only the first "Ganger" will get it.
For example, if a target is engaged by two models with Gang, when it leaves the melee range of the first Ganger it suffers a free strike with the Gang bonus. Then it leaves the melee range of the second and suffers a normal free strike.

Rules Clarification : Paralysis - None yet. (Edit)

RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Prowl      (Edit)

  • Whether you can trigger Prowl is a bit awkward; As long as you have concealment you can trigger Prowl ... even if the attacker ignores concealment, (such as with Hunter).
    • If you're standing in a cloud, and the attacker "ignores clouds for LOS" (such as Bird's Eye) you get Prowl.
    • If you're standing in a cloud, and the attacker "ignores clouds completely" (such as Alchemical Mask) you don't get Prowl. (Infernal Ruling)
    • Similar for standing in a forest.
  • If a debuff removes Stealth, Prowl does not reapply stealth. But this ruling is being rechecked. (Infernal Checking)
RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Stealth      (Edit)

  • "Automatically missing" is not the same as "cannot be hit by".
  • For instance, a stealth model can still be the target of an AOE attack and although it auto-misses, if the AOE deviates onto them they will get damaged.
RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Soul Vessel      (Edit)

  • A Soul Vessel is not a living model in any way, so it will not trigger anything like Bloodthirst or Poison.
  • The only thing Soul Vessel means is that it produces a soul when it is destroyed, as if it were a living model.
  • An attack that would RFP a living model and thus normally prevents soul token generation (such as Snacking) doesn't trigger vs a Soul Vessel. So the Vessel can't get snacked and will produce a soul token.
RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification:  : Flight      (Edit)
(Click Expand to read)

 
  • Flight doesn't ignore:
    • Impassable terrain and hazardous terrain
    • Templates that stay in play and do damage to models moving through them (such as a Scather).
    • Free strikes.
  • Trampling with a flying model (Edit)
    • Flight allows you to trample "over" medium- and larger-bases.
    • Although you trample "over" them, you don't get to make a trample attack vs them and you don't ignore their free strikes. Refer the core rulebook.
      • Unless, of course, you have an exception like Blade Rush.
  • Flight on a Cavalry model (Edit)
    • Although you can move over obstacles/models while charging, if you want to stop and make Impact Attacks while you fly "over" models you need to stop in a legal position. You can't make Impact Attacks while your flying horse is on top of obstacles, models, etc.
  • Charging through models (Edit)
    • You can't charge all the way through your charge target, with the intention to turn around and face them once you're on the other side.
      • Because you aren't able to satisfy the "must keep the charge target in melee range" clause at the point after you are through the model but before you turn to directly face. At that point the target is behind you, not in your front arc, and thus not in your melee range.
      • Your melee range only extends to your front arc. Refer to the latest errata.
    • You can still "skim" through the edge of their base, if you're careful and smart with your positioning.