Deliverer Sunburst Crew

From LOS Warmachine University
Jump to: navigation, search
Protectorate Logo.jpg Deliverer Sunburst Crew

Protectorate Deliverer Unit

Designed to shower hidden enemies with its deadly payload, the Sunburst ballista shears through the flesh of men or erupts explosively against the iron hull of a warjack and spreads secondary blasts over a wide area. The Sunburst is a painful reminder that there is no place to hide from the Lawgiver's swift hand.

Basic Info

Deliverer Sunburst Crew
Missing Info
DelivererSunburstCrew.jpg
COST {{{cacost}}}
UNIT SIZE {{{casize}}}
FA {{{cafa}}}
Gunner / Grunts
BASE Small
SPD 2 / 5
STR
MAT 4
RAT 5
M.A. N/A
DEF 12
ARM 11
CMD 7
ESSENCE {{{essence}}}
FOCUS N/A
FURY N/A
THRS N/A
HP 1
F. Field N/A
WJP {{{wjp}}}
WBP {{{wbp}}}
IHP {{{ihp}}}
UNIT SIZE 1 Gunner 2 Grunts
COST 5
N/A
N/A
FA
N/A
Warcaster 1
BASE N/A
SPD N/A
STR N/A
MAT N/A
RAT N/A
DEF N/A
ARM N/A
CMD N/A
FOCUS N/A
FURY N/A
THRS N/A
HP N/A
WJP N/A
WBP N/A
UNIT SIZE N/A
COST N/A
FA N/A
N/A
Understanding
the Statblock

Abilities

Gunner

  • Officer - This model is the unit commander even if the unit has a Leader model.
  • Man-Sized - This model is on a large base, but is treated as being on a small one.
  • Mobile Artillery - When this model moves, it gains 1" additional movement for each Grunt nearby.
  • Take Up - If this model is destroyed, you can choose a Grunt in this unit within 1" of it to be destroyed instead. Effects on this model expire, and it gains the effects on the chosen Grunt. Remove the Grunt from the table instead of this model. This model has the same number of unmarked damage boxes as the chosen Grunt.

Grunts

  • No special abilities

Weapons

Gunner

Grunts

  • Sword - As above

Theme Forces


Thoughts on Deliverer Sunburst Crew

Deliverer Sunburst Crew in a nutshell

The Deliverer Sunburst Crew drops medium AoEs of fire on the enemy. And is good at that. No fuss, just fire. Let it burn!

Combos & Synergies

Drawbacks & Downsides

  • Incoming fire has right of way and the Sunburst is an easy target.

Tricks & Tips

  • Don't worry about setting your own fire immune troops on fire.


Other

Trivia

Released in Warmachine: Escalation (2004)

Other Protectorate models

Protectorate Logo.jpg       Protectorate Index       (Edit)            
Battlegroup & Similar
Warcasters

Amon - Cyrenia - Durant2 - Durst - Feora1 - Feora2 - Feora3 - Harbinger - Kreoss1 - Kreoss2 - Kreoss3 - Malekus - Reclaimer1 - Reclaimer2 - Reznik1 - Reznik2 - Severius1 - Severius2 - Thyra - Vindictus

Warcaster attachments Hierophant - Madelyn Corbeau (Mercenary)
Other Warjack Controllers BGC Durant1 - Severius0
Marshals Bastion Seneschal - Reclaimer Gatekeeper
Light

Blessing of Vengeance - Dervish - Devout - Purifier - Redeemer - Repenter - Revenger - Vigilant

Heavy

Avatar of Menoth - Blood of Martyrs - Castigator - Crusader - Eye of Truth - Fire of Salvation - Guardian - Hand of Judgment - Indictor - Reckoner - Sanctifier - Scourge of Heresy - Templar - Vanquisher

Colossal Judicator - Revelator
Units, Solos, Battle Engines, & Structures
Units

Choir of Menoth - Daughters of the Flame - Deliverer Sunburst Crew - Deliverer Skyhammers - Exemplar Bastions - Exemplar Cinerators - Exemplar Errants - Exemplar Vengers - Flame Bringers - Flameguard Cleansers - Holy Zealots - Idrian Skirmishers - Initiates of the Wall - Knights Exemplar - Temple Flameguard - Visgoth Juviah Rhoven & Honor Guard
Ranking Officer CA: Attendant Priest

Solos

Allegiant of the Order of the Fist - Champion of the Order of the Wall - Deliverer Arms Master - Exemplar Warder Elias Gade - Exemplar Warder - Exemplar Bastion Seneschal - Exemplar Errant Seneschal - Hand of Silence - Hierophant - High Exemplar Gravus - High Paladin Dartan Vilmon - Initiate Tristan Durant - Knights Exemplar Seneschal - Menite Archon - Nicia, Tear of Vengeance - Paladin of the Order of the Wall - Pyrrhus, Flameguard Hero - Reclaimer Gatekeeper - Scrutator Potentate Severius - The Covenant of Menoth Vassal Mechanik - Vassal of Menoth - Wrack

Battle Engines & Structures Vessel of Judgment (BE) - Shrine of the Lawgiver (Structure)
Theme Forces
Exemplar Interdiction - Guardians of the Temple - The Creator's Might - The Faithful Masses - Warriors of the Old Faith
Mercenaries
Refer to Who Works for Whom and/or Category: Protectorate of Menoth Mercenary
This index was last updated: 2019.05

Rules Clarifications

RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Fire      (Edit)

  • Moving into "Shallow water" standard terrain does not cause continuous fire to expire. It's magic fire.
    • You can always use non-standard terrain if you agree with your opponent before the game starts, however.
  • A weapon can inflict continuous fire without itself being a fire damage weapon (for example, the Helios's fists). In this case, the attack can hurt models with Immunity:Fire it just won't apply the continuous effect.
  • In terms of which player's clock is running down during the Maintenance Phase: The active player will roll for expiration of all the continuous effects. Then the inactive player will roll for all the damages of the continuous effects. (Judge Ruling)
RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Officer      (Edit)

  • Even if they're not on the Officer's card, an Officer can give (and benefit from) any non-standard orders that are on the unit's card (such as Shield Wall). Refer main rulebook.
  • When the Officer dies, the Leader model becomes the new Unit Commander (you don't get to choose).
  • But if your unit doesn't include a Leader model, then you do get to choose any of the remaining models to be the new Unit Commander. You don't swap the model, but it may be worth putting a token down so you can tell that grunt apart.
RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Man-Sized      (Edit)

  • Despite being mounted on a large base, the model counts as a small-base for any and every rule. (Infernal Ruling)
    • This includes Ranking Officers being able to join them. (Infernal Ruling)
    • This includes being able to take them as a Requistion Option (if you have a Man-Sized solo in a theme that allows free solos). (Locked Thread)
    • This includes abilities that only work vs small-based models (such as Consume, Trampling over them, etc). Those work just fine vs Man-Sized models.
  • When drawing LOS it blocks LOS across the full width of its base (some players think you should swap it for a small proxy base when trying to draw LOS past the edge of its base ... don't do that).
  • Since it only counts as a small-based model, it only blocks LOS to other small-based models. You can see medium and larger bases through it just fine.

Rules Clarification : Mobile Artillery - None yet. (Edit)

RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Take Up      (Edit)

  • The model taken off the table is effectively killed by Take Up, not the original attack, so it will stop abilities like Berserk and Killing Spree. (Locked thread)