Corollary

From LOS Warmachine University
Jump to: navigation, search
We have 1321 articles and 89% are complete!   Please help review these models from 12+ months ago: (and/or the rest) (Edit)  

Convergence Logo.jpg Corollary

Convergence Light Warjack - (Warcaster Attachment)

Unlike other vectors, whose primary function is to apply destructive force, the Corollary is designed to support its warcaster and allied forces in more complex ways. Its internal compartments house a suite of arcane accumulators that store the residual energies generated by a warcaster and his battlegroup in combat. These energies are captured by irises recessed in the Corollary’s hull and then dispensed at the warcaster’s command to empower other vectors, making the warcaster exponentially more efficient.

Basic Info

Corollary
Missing Info
Corollary WEB.jpg
COST {{{cacost}}}
UNIT SIZE {{{casize}}}
FA {{{cafa}}}
Warcaster 0
BASE Medium
SPD 6
STR 6
MAT (★)
RAT (★)
M.A. N/A
DEF 13
ARM 15
CMD N/A
ESSENCE {{{essence}}}
FOCUS N/A
FURY N/A
THRS N/A
HP 18
F. Field N/A
WJP {{{wjp}}}
WBP {{{wbp}}}
IHP {{{ihp}}}
UNIT SIZE N/A
COST 6
N/A
N/A
FA 1
N/A
Warcaster 1
BASE N/A
SPD N/A
STR N/A
MAT N/A
RAT N/A
DEF N/A
ARM N/A
CMD N/A
FOCUS N/A
FURY N/A
THRS N/A
HP N/A
WJP N/A
WBP N/A
UNIT SIZE N/A
COST N/A
FA N/A
N/A
Understanding
the Statblock
  • Attached [ Its Controlling Warcaster ] - This model is attached to its controlling warcaster. Each warcaster can have only one model/unit attached to it.
  • Vector - A vector is a specialised type of warjack used by the Convergence. It swaps out the Cortex for an Induction Node, and this changes how it gets access to focus. Also its MAT & RAT is always equal to its controller's. Click here for a full rundown

Abilities

  • Construct symbol.jpg Construct
  • Pathfinder symbol.jpg Pathfinder
  • Accumulator [Warcaster] - When it begins its activation within 3" of one or more other friendly Warcaster models, this model gains 1 focus point.
  • Arcane Repeater - While this model's warcaster/warlock is within 5" of it, that caster's control range is extended 2".
  • Focus Battery - During your Maintenance Phase, do not remove unspent focus from this model.
  • Power Transfer (★ Action) - RNG 5. Target friendly faction warjack. If the Warjack is in range, this model can give that warjack any number of its focus points.

Weapons

  • Bash - 0.5" reach, P+S 6 melee attack.

Theme Forces

  • Other Factions
    • Aurora2 can take the Corollary in various Mercenary themes.
    • Note that Nemo4 and Asphyxious4 cannot take this warjack in their battlegroup, because of the way its "attached" rule is worded.

Thoughts on Corollary

Corollary in a nutshell

The Corollary is a necessary force multiplier in that it allows inducted focus to travel through your army and then back again to the Corollary. This could potentially make your entire battle group 100% focus efficient, thus allowing the warcaster to devote its focus to casting spells or fueling its survival.

Combos & Synergies

Any and every battlegroup. Seriously you want this little guy in your list.

  • Abillities and Feats that activate In CTRL such as Lucant or Axis's buffs and debuffs are enlarged by the Corollary.

Drawbacks & Downsides

  • He is important, which means he has a large target on his tiny head.
  • Poor defensive stats.

Tricks & Tips

  • Instead of using Power Transfer to give 3 focus to a single vector, you could instead make melee attacks against your own models (which are unlikely to hurt since his Bash is so pathetic) and instead induct 3 focus to 3 different vectors.
    • If you attack ARM 19 vectors you can skip rolling damage because you can't damage them unless you boost.
    • If using Father Lucant giving Dispel to his battlegroup you can remove enemy upkeep spells from your battlegroup.
  • When using a Corallary alongside Aurora2, Asphyxious4, or Nemo4 remember you can't induct to non-Vectors - but you can Power Transfer to them.
  • Remember to make sure that at least some Focus ends up going round in a circle and ends up on the Corollary to be banked for next turn.
  • In a pinch you can use him to slam equal/smaller enemy models
  • He's also a good target for Positive Charge if Father Lucant needs to dish out some beat-downs
  • He takes an above average amount of work to kill. In a pinch, use him to block charge lanes or contest zones.

Other

Trivia & Lore

Other Convergence models

Convergence Logo.jpg       Convergence Index       (Edit)            
Battlegroup
Warcasters

Aurora1 - Aurora2 - Axis - Directrix - Locke - Lucant - Orion - Syntherion

Light

Corollary (Attached) - Diffuser - Galvanizer - Mitigator - Negator - Tesselator

Heavy

Assimilator - Cipher - Conservator - Inverter - Modulator - Monitor

Colossals

Prime Axiom - Prime Conflux

Units, Solos, & Battle Engines
Units

Asphyxious4 - Clockwork Angels - Eradicators - Obstructors - Optifex Directive - Negation Angels - Perforators - Reciprocators - Reductors
Special CA [Any Unit] : Transverse Enumerator

Solos

Accretion Servitors - Algorithmic Dispersion Optifex - Attunement Servitors - Destructotron 3000 - Elimination Servitors - Enigma Foundry - Frustum Locus - J.A.I.M.s - Prefect Hypatia - Reflex Servitors - Steelsoul Protector

Battle Engines

Nemo4 - TEP

Theme Forces Mercenaries
Clockwork Legions - Destruction Initiative - Strange Bedfellows

Refer to Category: Convergence of Cyriss Mercenary

This index was last updated: 2020.08

Rules Clarifications

RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification:  : Vector      (Edit)
(Click Expand to read)

Cortex
  • They don't have one.
  • They're immune to all effects that specify "cortex" - for instance, the spell Domination.
  • They're not immune to disruption. You cannot allocate or induct to a disrupted Vector.

Interface Node and Induction

  • A Vector can induct any number of times, to any number of Vectors, as long as it has focus to spend.
  • You can induct to the same Vector repeatedly, if you want.
  • You cannot go over the normal focus limit as a result of Induction. Refer to the Interface Node rules in the core rulebook.
  • You can induct to a Vector that has already activated. Although the only tactically-wise target is the Corollary.
  • Anything which prevents a model 'gaining' focus will prevent a Vector receiving focus via Induction.
  • When a Vector spends a focus to charge/run/slam/trample, it does so before movement. So you need to resolve Induction from its original position, not its final position.
  • A Vector doesn't need to be in its caster's control range to give/receive focus via Induction.
  • Warcasters can't Induct or be Inducted to.
  • Similar to a normal warjacks, when a Vector has its Interface Node crippled it does lose the focus currently on it. (Infernal Ruling)
  • You can't spend focus to buy attacks (and Induct the focus) if no one is in your melee range. (Infernal Ruling)

MAT & RAT

  • Vectors use their controller's current RAT/MAT.
    • The line that reads "use their warcaster's RAT/MAT" was supposed to change to "battlegroup controller" in the 2020 update. (Infernal Ruling)
  • So, for things which affect RAT/MAT directly (such as Deneghra1's feat):
    • If your warcaster is affected, then all of your Vectors are affected.
    • If your Vector is affected, then it simply doesn't care.
  • And for things which affect your attack roll (such as Positive Charge)
    • There is no interaction between the caster and Vectors for 'attack roll' bonuses.
    • If your warcaster is affected, then your Vectors don't care
    • If a Vector is affected, then that Vector is affected (but not other Vectors)
  • And for things which affect other stats (such as -2 SPD, STR, etc)
    • Vectors work the same as normal models for all other stats. There is no special interaction between caster and Vectors in that regard.

Some MAT/RAT examples

  1. A caster has a MAT 6 and RAT 4.
    All Vectors in its battlegroup are MAT 6 and RAT 4
  2. In that same battlegroup, a Vector is affected by the Deneghra1's feat (affected models suffer -2 RAT & MAT).
    That Vector remains MAT 6 and RAT 4.
  3. In that same battlegroup, the caster is affected by the Coven's feat.
    All Vectors become MAT 4 and RAT 2.

Vectors in non-Convergence factions

  • If Aurora2, Nemo4, or Asphyxious4 die while controlling a Vector:
    • The Vector remains whatever Faction it started the game as.
    • If the Vector is re-activated by a 'Jack Marshal, its new MAT/RAT score will be 0. If the 'Jack Marshal then dies, the MAT/RAT remains 0.
    • (Infernal Ruling)
RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Warjack      (Edit)

  • The Cortex/Induction core rule means a warjack cannot have more than 3 focus at any time (maybe 4 if they're really special).
    • Many abilities give out focus and don't state an upper limit (such as Convection and Empower). Despite not stating an upper limit, they are always "hard-limited" by the core rule.
    • A warjack can have more than 3 focus during a turn, though. For instance, a knocked down warjack can Power Up and be Allocated 2 focus, then spend 1 to shake knockdown, then another model could Empower it back up to 3.
  • Warjacks cannot spend focus outside of their activation. For instance, they can't boost free strikes or trigger Powerful Attack on Broadsides. (Infernal Ruling)

Inert warjacks

  • Abilities that say they cannot be used if the model is stationary (such as Shield Guard) cannot be used while a warjack is inert, either. Refer "Warcaster Destruction", page 59 of the core rulebook.

Rules Clarification : Construct - None yet. (Edit)

RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Pathfinder      (Edit)

RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Attached      (Edit)

  • Attached models are not (normally) part of the warcaster's/warlock's battlegroup. (Infernal Ruling)
(You need the Companion rule to become part of the battlegroup).
  • Thus, attachments are not affected by battlegroup-only effects such as Energizer (unless they're a Companion).
RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Accumulator      (Edit)

  • If you have the Accumulator rule twice (for instance a Stormclad in the Hearts of Darkness theme) then you only get to apply it once, and get 1 focus. (Infernal Ruling)
  • Accumulator does not allow you to go over the normal focus limit (3 for most warjacks). Refer to the Cortex rules.
  • Warjacks which are Jack Marshaled can gain focus via Accumulator, whether or not the marshal is still alive.

Rules Clarification : Arcane Repeater - None yet. (Edit)
Rules Clarification : Focus Battery - None yet. (Edit)

RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Power Transfer      (Edit)

  • Placeholder