Category:Warlock Unit

From LOS Warmachine University
Jump to: navigation, search
Main articles:
Warcaster
Warlock


Warlock - All warlocks come with a stack of standard special rules - most notably being awesome. Edit description
Warlock Unit - All warlocks come with a stack of standard special rules - most notably being awesome. Furthermore, this warlock comes with some grunts that can be ordered around. Edit description
Unit of Warlocks - All warlocks come with a stack of standard special rules - most notably being awesome. Furthermore, this unit includes more than one warlock model, so it is even more awesome. Edit description


RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification:  : Warcaster Unit or Warlock Unit     (Edit)
(Click Expand to read)

This summary is specific to Warcaster/Warlock units. You may also want to check the Warcaster and Warlock pages respectively, for the "regular" rules clarifications.
  • All models in the unit count as part of the battlegroup. So, for instance, Butcher3's argus can be moved via his Energizer spell.
  • Warcaster units can have attachments. They can even attach units (such as the WSC). (Infernal Ruling)
  • The non-caster models are trooper models but are not normally Grunt models. Therefore they're not normally eligible for stuff like Revive.
  • Press Forward Order vs Spells cast at Any Time (Edit)
    • If you're giving an order, it must be done first, before casting any spells or using your feat.
    • If you issue the Press Forward order and your caster does not have LOS to any enemy models, then they cannot declare a charge and instead must run, so therefore can't cast spells. But between the fact that models declare charges one at a time, and can block each other's LOS, it actually becomes a bit convoluted. The scenarios are essentially:
      1. Issue Press Forward order ► I want to cast a spell ► can I declare a charge ► if no, I must run & I can't cast spells.
      2. Issue Press Forward order ► I want to cast a spell ► can I declare a charge ► if yes, I can cast it. ► After casting the spell, do I still have a valid charge target ► if yes, rinse and repeat.
      3. Issue Press Forward order ► I want to cast a spell ► can I declare a charge ► if yes, I can cast it. ► After casting the spell, do I still have a valid charge target ► if no, I must now either:
        (3a) Forfeit Combat Action, make a full advance, and my activation ends immediately after advancing, or
        (3b) Forfeit Normal Movement, and can use my Combat Action for anything (it doesn't have to be locked in to melee attacks)
    • Refer to (Infernal Ruling) and the (Follow up questions & additional Infernal Rulings)
    • If you have no valid charge targets you cannot cast a spell, even if resolving the spell would give you a valid charge target.
  • Steamroller 2018
    • The non-caster models can contest scenario zones & flags.
    • The caster model cannot contest.
    • The caster model can control zones and flags by itself, but:
      • to control a zone, the entire unit remaining in play needs to be in formation.
      • to control a flag, the entire unit remaining in play must be within 4" of the flag.
  • Units Buying Attacks (Edit)
    • If you make attacks with model [A], then start making attacks with model [B], you cannot 'go back' and buy more attacks with [A]. Because:
    • A model can only buy additional attacks during its Combat Action.
    • A model in a unit must complete its Combat Action before the next model starts theirs (with some exceptions, like CMA).

Pages in category "Warlock Unit"

The following 5 pages are in this category, out of 5 total.