Category:Moment of Clarity

From LOS Warmachine University
Jump to: navigation, search
Moment of Clarity (Minifeat) - Once per game the unit gains True Sight for a turn. (True Sight - This model ignores cloud effects when determining LOS. This model also ignores Stealth.) Edit description


RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Moment of Clarity      (Edit)

  • Restrictions on "Any Time" abilities     (Edit)         [Show/Hide]
    • "Any Time" abilities can be used at any time during a model/unit's activation, except:
    1. Units: Before issuing/receiving orders. See step 1 and 2 of the activation sequence, appendix A.
    2. Before any compulsory forfeiture of movement/action. See step 2 of the activation sequence, appendix A.
    3. The model with the Any Time ability has had their activation end "prematurely". By this I mean you resolve anything which includes "its activation ends". Examples include:
      • Running, failing a charge, or failing a slam.
      • Abilities that include "then its activation ends" (such as Reposition and Teleport).
    4. In between declaring your charge target and making your charge movement. (Infernal Ruling)
    5. In between completing your charge movement and determining whether it was a successful charge. (Infernal Ruling)
    6. You're in the middle of moving. (Note: Impact Attacks count as being in the middle of movement).
    7. You're in the middle of an attack. Which also includes effects that occur "after the attack is resolved".
      (Although the attack is "resolved" at Step 11, in terms of using an Any-Time ability the attack is not "finished" until after Step 14. Refer to the first paragraph of Apdx A.)
    8. Your opponent interrupted your activation to trigger one of their own abilities, such as Countercharge.

    • In general you can use "Any Time" abilities while you're knocked down or stationary (except Spells and Feats which specify you can't).
    • If you have a gun with a random ROF, you can use an "Any Time" ability inbetween rolling the number of shots and actually making the first attack. (Infernal Ruling)

    • Units with "Any Time" abilities
    • Even if the ability says "any time during the unit's activation", a model in a unit can't use an Any Time ability if they run, fail a charge, or use an ability like Reposition.
    • Because that model's activation has ended (even if the unit's activation is still ongoing) and you can't use abilities on models that are not active.
    • So, for example:
      • You cannot use a minifeat after the Officer runs. (Infernal Ruling)
      • You cannot use a minifeat after anyone in the unit has begun a Reposition move. (Infernal Ruling)
RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : True Sight      (Edit)

  • You only ignore clouds for LOS. Models can still get the concealment bonus, trigger Prowl, etc from clouds. (Infernal Ruling)
  • A model that ignores Stealth must ignore both aspects: both (1) the auto-missing, and (2) the 'not counting as an intervening model' parts.
    • This can have some strange interactions with casters & channelers, if one has True Sight and one does not. There are examples on the Category:Channeler page.

Pages in category "Moment of Clarity"

This category contains only the following page.