Category:Foxhole Buddy

From LOS Warmachine University
Jump to: navigation, search
Foxhole Buddy - While B2B with a friendly model that is dug in, this model gains cover, does not suffer blast damage, and does not block LOS. Edit description


RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Dig In and/or Foxhole Buddy     (Edit)

  • Unlike nearly every ability in the game, Dig In doesn't have a "expires after one turn/round" clause.
  • Thus you could spend your action on turn 1 to Dig In and (assuming you don't move or get engaged) stay Dug In on turn 2 and use your action to make ranged attacks.
  • Being pushed counts as moving. (Locked thread)
  • If a model with Dig In is added to play or returned to play, it does not count as "starting the game". It can't be put into play already Dug In. (Infernal Ruling)
  • You can use Dig In while you're in someone's back arc. You are engaging, but not engaged.

Pages in category "Foxhole Buddy"

The following 3 pages are in this category, out of 3 total.