Category:Clear Cut

From LOS Warmachine University
Jump to: navigation, search
Clear Cut - When advancing as part of a full advance, models in formation gain Pathfinder. Edit description

RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Clear Cut      (Edit)

  • "Full advance" means when you walk. You don't get Pathfinder while running, charging, etc. Refer main rulebook.
  • Clear Cut has an "in formation" clause which is awkward to apply when you look at it closely.
    Say you have a trooper 9" behind the Officer and in a forest. You want to move everyone 4" forwards.
    • If you move the Officer 4" forwards first, now the trooper is 13" away and is out of formation, so he has lost Pathfinder. He gets to move 2" in the forest and will end his movement 11" away from the Officer, still out of formation.
    • If you move the trooper first, he is in formation for his entire move and there is no problem.
  • Pathfinder (Edit) - Pathfinder does not apply to involuntary movement (pushes & slams). (Infernal Ruling)

Pages in category "Clear Cut"

This category contains only the following page.