From LOS Warmachine University
| Chain Attack: Grab & Smash - If this model hits the same model with both its initial attacks with this weapon, after resolving the attacks it can immediately make a head-butt or throw power attack against that target.
|| Edit description
Rules Clarification : Chain Attack Grab & Smash (Edit)
- Grab & Smash allows you to make a Power Attack during the same activation that you charged. (Locked thread)
- You may want to refresh yourself on the Rules Clarifications on Throws and Head-Butts.
Rules Clarification : Chain Attack (Edit)
- Some Chain Attacks generate a Power Attack (such as Chain Attack: Throw. These Chains can be used after charging, even though Power Attacks normally can't be used after a charge. (Infernal Ruling)
- Buying extra attacks with fury or focus cannot trigger a Chain Attack - only initial attacks can trigger it.
- If you have 3 weapons but only 2 of them are associated with the Chain Attack, then you can make that 3rd initial attack at any point without it preventing the Chain Attack from triggering.
Also, interrupting your initials to resolve the Chain Attack will not prevent you taking the 3rd initial.
For example, the Cryx Nightmare has two Claws with a Chain Attack, plus some Tusks. When he makes his initial attacks he can go:
- [Claw] - [Tusks] - [Claw] - [Chain Attack] ... even though the two Claw attacks weren't sequential.
- [Claw] - [Claw] - [Chain Attack] - [Tusks] ... even though he did the Chain Attack before getting to his initial Tusk.
- [Tusks] - [Claw] - [Claw] - [Chain Attack]
- He cannot go ... [Claw] - [Claw] - [Tusks] - [Chain Attack] ... because you must resolve the Chain Attack as soon as it's triggered, or not at all.
Pages in category "Chain Attack Grab & Smash"
The following 9 pages are in this category, out of 9 total.