Category:Attachment

From LOS Warmachine University
Jump to: navigation, search
Attachment [{{{1}}}] - This model can be added to a {{{1}}} unit. Edit description


RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Attachment      (Edit)

  • You cannot field this model "just by itself".
  • Adding an Attachment doesn't change the unit type for targeting purposes. For instance, if you add a Soulless Escort to a Houseguard unit, it is still a Houseguard unit and can still be targeted by stuff that only works on "Target Houseguard unit" (like the Houseguard Thane's abilities). (Infernal Ruling)
  • If you can add an Attachment to multiple unit types (such as the Soulless Escort, Trollkin Sorcerer, or Ranking Officer) then there's a few weird interactions:
    • The Attachment will benefit from any Granted abilities, and any Orders given.
    • If the unit gets a benefit from a theme force, the Attachment will too. (Infernal Ruling)
      For example, a Trollkin Sorcerer will gain Serenity if its attached to a Dhunian Knot unit in a Power of Dhunia theme force.
    • The Attachment can benefit from and/or trigger any "models in this unit..." style abilities that aren't actually on its card, but only if at least one model with that rule is still in play. Depending on the wording of the rule, the attachment may have restricted benefits.
      Example 1 "If a model in this unit is ... each model in the unit can ..." : an Attachment can benefit from a Vengeance move and attack. Or, conversely, its unit can get Vengeance if the attachment is killed.
      But if everyone except the Attachment is killed, the Attachment won't benefit from Vengeance.
      Example 2 "This model can ... to other models in its unit" : an Attachment can have damage assigned to it via Sanguine Bond, but if it takes damage it can't share it to the main unit.


Wrench symbol.png

Note to Editors
This template can be used two different ways:

{{Attachment|Retribution}}

Attachment [Retribution] - This model can be added to a Retribution unit.

{{Attachment|[[Retribution]]|small- or medium-based Retribution}}

Attachment [Retribution] - This model can be added to a small- or medium-based Retribution unit.