Category:Activate Lightning Pod

From LOS Warmachine University
Jump to: navigation, search
Activate Lightning Pod - Once per activation, after the Stormwall's Normal Movement, you can mark one unmarked lightning pod circle on this model's card to place one Lightning Pod into play anywhere completely within 10" of this model. When a Lightning Pod is placed, enemy models whose bases are intersected by a line drawn from the centre of the Lightning Pod's base to the centre of this model's base suffer a POW 10 electrical damage roll. Warjacks damaged by a Lightning Pod damage roll suffer Disruption. The S boxes of this model's damage grid represent its Lightning Pod system. While its Lightning Pod system is crippled, this model cannot use Activate Lightning Pod. Edit description


RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Activate Lightning Pod      (Edit)

  • You cannot Activate a Lightning Pod after running, because that causes your activation to end during your Normal Movement; and placing the pod happens after Normal Movement.
  • If a Lightning Pod is placed into a hazard (such as a Scather), then you resolve the Pod's lightning damage before the pod takes damage from the hazard.
  • The damage is not from an attack (so won't trigger stuff like Vengeance), but it is from the Stormwall so you can boost it.
  • If you use Nemo4 to take the Stormwall into a non-Cygnar army then the Stormwall will change Faction as per Nemo's rules, but the Lightning Pod doesn't.
    • If it is Strange Bedfellows the Lightning Pod will be a both a Mercenary and a Convergence model in that theme.
    • If it is any other army, the Lightning Pod will be a Cygnar model even though the Stormwall isn't.
    • (Infernal Ruling)

Pages in category "Activate Lightning Pod"

This category contains only the following page.