Category:Abattoir

From LOS Warmachine University
Jump to: navigation, search
COST RNG AOE POW DUR OFF
Abattoir

2 SELF Control - - No
Models in the spellcaster's battlegroup currently in their CTRL range can immediately make one basic melee attack. Abattoir can be cast only once per activation. Edit this spell template
Broadside

3 SELF Control - - No
Models in the spellcaster's battlegroup currently in its control range can immediately make one basic ranged attack. Broadside can be cast only once per activation. Edit this spell template


RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Broadside and/or Abattoir     (Edit)

  • A model which can do something "instead of making a ranged attack" (such as the Spriggan's Targeting Flare) then they can do that as a Broadside attack. And similar logic for melee + Abattoir. (Infernal Ruling)
  • Warbeasts/warjacks cannot spend focus/fury to boost these attacks (because the attacks occur out-of-activation), but the caster can boost their own attacks (since it happens during the caster's activation).
  • Secondary effects of the warjack's gun can still trigger (as long as they're not limited to "activation only" or "Combat Action only"). For instance, the Galleon can drag stuff in with its harpoon and get its free melee attack. And similar logic for melee + Abattoir.
  • Once per Activation (Edit)
    • These sorts of rules can be triggered in different model's activations. For instance, Infection can be triggered on free strikes. (Infernal Ruling)
  • Battlegroup members (Edit)
    • Spells that target/affect "models in the battlegroup" can also target/will also affect the caster, the caster's unit (if they have one), and the caster's Companion (if they have one).
    • It won't target/affect models which are Attached, though.

Pages in category "Abattoir"

The following 2 pages are in this category, out of 2 total.