From LOS Warmachine University
(Redirected from Blood Boon)
| Blood Boon - If this weapon kills an enemy, this model can cast a spell of COST 3 or less for free. Blood Boon can only trigger once per activation.
|| Edit description
Rules Clarification : Blood Boon and/or Rites of Blood and/or Ritual Slaughter and/or Soul Food and/or Blood Weaver (Edit)
- The free spell doesn't interact with abilities that change the COST of a spell. (Infernal Ruling)
- For instance, if you trigger it while being affected by Lamentation then you can still cast a COST 3 spell (even though if you spent focus to do the same thing it would cost you 6 focus/fury).
- (Rites of Blood only): The Priestess doesn't need to be in the caster's CTRL area to use her ability.
- (Ritual Slaughter only): Anamag can channel spells from Ritual Slaughter. (Infernal Ruling)
- (Blood Weaver only): It's not tied to a specific weapon, and it can be triggered multiple times per turn.
Blood Boon & Overtake
As of 2019.03, this interaction is only available to Iona the Unseen [Show/Hide]
- Overtake is resolved at Step 12. Blood Boon is resolved at either Step 12 or 14 depending on whether you cast an offensive spell or not.
- You can choose whether to trigger Overtake or Blood Boon first.
- If you decide to cast a spell before resolving Overtake, that's fine. But if you choose an offensive spell, then you've skipped ahead to Step 14 and you've lost your chance to use Overtake.
- (Infernal Ruling for all of the above)
Pages in category "Blood Boon"
The following 10 pages are in this category, out of 10 total.