From LOS Warmachine University
(Redirected from Backstab)
| Backstab - This model gains an additional die to hit and damage rolls when it attacks from the target's back arc.
|| Edit description
Rules Clarification : Backstab (Edit)
- Backstab always applies on a free strike, because free strikes are always in the back arc. (Infernal Ruling)
- Backstab applies to magic and ranged attacks, too.
- For a caster with Backstab that uses an arc node to attack their target: Backstab doesn't care about the point of origin of the attack, and does not interact with Arc Nodes at all.
- In other words, if your arc node is in the target's back arc & but the caster is not, then Backstab doesn't apply. And vice versa, if your arc node is in the front arc & you're in the back arc, then Backstab will apply.
- Models with Circular Vision aren't immune to Backstab. They still have a back arc, and backstabbers can stand in it.
- Steamroller objectives have facings, and can be backstabbed. (Infernal Ruling)
- Before the game starts you should discuss with your opponent the facing of the objective.
- In Steamroller 2017, objectives face towards the opposing deployment zone.
This category has only the following subcategory.
Pages in category "Backstab"
The following 11 pages are in this category, out of 11 total.