Category:Ambush

From LOS Warmachine University
(Redirected from Ambush)
Jump to: navigation, search
Ambush - You can choose not to deploy a model/unit with Ambush at the start of the game. If it is not deployed normally, you can put it into play at the end of any of your Control Phases after your first turn. When you do, choose any table edge except the back of your opponent's deployment zone. Place this model/all models in the unit with Ambush in formation completely within 3" of the chosen table edge. Edit description


RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Ambush      (Edit)

  • When a model/unit is going to use Ambush, it needs to be declared before either player begins deploying models. (Infernal Ruling)
    • If both players have Ambushing models, then it goes: Pick Sides, Player 1 chooses whether or not to use Ambush, then Player 2 chooses whether or not to Ambush, then Player 1 begins deployment. (Infernal Ruling)
  • Ambush occurs last in Step 5 of the Control Phase. You cannot use Apparition on a model that Ambushes. (Infernal Ruling)